We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, but good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stay Margaret River
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night in April this year, having driven down from Perth to visit a couple of wineries.
We only really slept in the hotel, so cannot really comment on the bars, restaurants and facilities, however I will say that we were made most welcome and the staff could not have been more helpful.
The grounds are absolutely lovely and well presented.
The rooms were pretty basic and in need of renovation, but having read other reviews, I understand this is being looked at.
On a personal level, if I was to visit Margaret River again (unlikely), I would probably choose somewhere different to stay, but don't let this put you off. If you are looking for a good value, comfortable base, this will be fine.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herbie1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,029)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

942 - 948 of 1,029 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

Me and my husband stayed here the weekend just passed to celebrate his 30th birthday. After looking through all the accommodation and availability this was the best medium priced accommodation we could find.
When we arrived we were greeted by the most friendly receptionist, who seemed delighted to meet us. This is not just a one off as throughout our stay the reception staff were always inviting and nothing was too much trouble. They also gave us a free upgrade to a deluxe room as we were celebrating my husband's birthday.
The room itself was very clean, nicely decorated, and had everything we needed. The bathroom could do with a renovation, however it was still clean, had a spa bath and towels changed daily if you wanted and the maids came everyday to make the bed etc...
Continental breakfast was included, good selection of pastries, bread, cereals and fruit and all the usual drinks. You could pay extra to have a hot meal from their menu at quiet a reasonable extra.
We had one dinner in the restaurant during our stay. Although the menu has not got the large selection of other restaurants in the town, the food came quickly and we were not disappointed by the standard at all. You can also have room service from the same menu if you don't feel like leaving the room which we thought was a great bonus.
Overall I would recommend this accommodation to anyone wanting to stay in Margaret river; the location is great, staff are very friendly, and the rooms are comfortable. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My wife and I made our booking through the Margaret River Tourist Bureau. When we reached the motel we were made welcome by the friendly counter staff.
Our room was spacious and light and clean.
The bed was comfortable as were the settees in the room.
The bushland view from our terrace was "to die for" so peaceful and quiet.
In the evening we went to the restaurant after enjoying a quiet drink in front of the very homely wood fire.
The food was tasty and of good value.
Afterwards we spent until 10 o'clock in front of the log fire recounting our experiences of the day and sipping on a rather nice local red or two.
The following morning after a continental breakfast, included in the price, $139 for two, we headed for home thinking that next time we are in Margaret River we will have no hesitation in staying at The Quality Inn Margaret River.

ps I know that renovations are in progress and I am very pleased to note that the showers are to be upgraded and to be made more powerful. If there is one thing that a traveller wants at the end of the day or first thing in the morning it is a nice strong shower. :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We needed a base for the weekend in Margaret River and this came up. Rooms are basic but clean and spacious. Our bathroom needed a renovation, but I understand that this is being done. The staff, especially in the dining room, we super friendly and efficient. We had dinner in the restaurant. The food was basic but beautifully prepared, not to mention very good value for a region known for being overpriced. Likewise, breakfast was simple but very well done.

Room Tip: There are rooms with bush views which is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed for one night and really couldn't fault anything. First and foremost was the staff (Richard, Nola and Monika). They were all very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I had a very tasty meal in the restaurant and was made to feel most welcome by Richard. The continental breakfast was more than adequate with all the usual cereal, toast, muffins, coffee, tea, juice, fruit, yogurt, etc. General Manager, Rodney McGlew, happened to be at the front desk when I checked out and he told me they will be renovating all the rooms. So to all the reviewers that said the rooms were dated, this will be taken care of. I ended up choosing this hotel because the internet and continental breakfast was included. The grounds are lovely and I would have liked to spend time by the pool but was too busy enjoying all the other things Margaret River has to offer!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Welcoming and helpful desk staff. Rooms dated, and (my partner assures me) noisy - audible snoring from next door. Good walk, but 2 min drive from town centre. Recommendation: males, great; females, Prozac.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myrgatroyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Myself and my husband stayed in the Quality Inn recently for 2 nights. We had previously stayed there in January and loved it so much at the Margaret River that we stayed an extra night. I had checked other hotels out when booking this time comparing prices and reviews and came to the conclusion that the Quality Inn was the best overall in my opinion. We actually got exactly the same room as before which had the most comfortable bed, we slept like logs! The restaurant serves lovely food and we enjoyed our meal sitting in front of a roaring fire and great service. It has a swimming pool and crazy golf. The staff were so friendly and accommodating and the breakfast lady even remembered us from our last visit which was very surprising considering the number of people that stay there. We were not disturbed in the least by cleaning ladies or people outside and cannot fault our stay at all. It's not a fabulously luxurious place to stay but overall for value for money and amenities and friendly staff it definitely was worth the price we paid. We had continental breakfast on our stay (you can pay extra for full breakfast) and it was more than substantial with fruit, yoghurt, coffee, tea, toast etc. Would recommend for couples, families, everyone. There is a bit of a walk if you wish to go into the town but ordering a taxi is no hassle and turned up always on time and only costs a few dollars.

Room Tip: We had room 39 standard room which had a really comfortable big bed, tv, table and chairs, fridge, c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.6 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
263 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
747 reviews
0.9 mi away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
4.6 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
565 reviews
1 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Margaret River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Margaret River

Address: 78 Wallcliffe Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia (Formerly Australis Margaret River)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Price Range: $101 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stay Margaret River 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax & unwind at our premier hotel accommodation in Margaret River.Quality Inn Margaret River is the ideal place for people wanting to relax and unwind and enjoy the idyllic surrounds of the spectacular region of Margaret River - only a leisurely 3 hour drive from Perth.This beautifully appointed accommodation in Margaret River features 4 star hotel rooms which are spacious and comfortable. It's perfect to suit a variety of travelers in Western Australia including corporate groups, families or couples looking for that romantic getaway.Stay at this Margaret River hotel and be surrounded by beautiful gardens and spectacular natural bush land. All your needs are catered for with a range of luxurious hotel facilities including Margaret's Restaurant and Lobby Bar, Conference Centre and business facilities, plus much more.Perfectly located Margaret River HotelExplore the Margaret River Region with a multitude of award winning wineries and restaurants and the town centre only a leisurely 15 minute walk. Enjoy the natural surrounds with some amazing local bush walks or check out some of the regions stunning local beaches and sceneries located within close proximity.Simply indulge in the ambience of our tranquil Margaret River accommodation all while nestled in the picturesque Margaret River. Quality Inn Margaret River is looking forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stay Margaret River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing