We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stay Margaret River
Nearby Hotels
Riverview Tourist Park(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marri Lodge(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Grange on Farrelly(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$123
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Margarets Beach Resort(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$178
$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$109
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Lodge(Margaret River)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Heritage Trail Lodge(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$250
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margarets Forest(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,048)
Filter reviews
1,048 results
Traveler rating
429
450
128
24
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
450
128
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquality innmini golfdeluxe roomwillow grillpork bellymini barlovely groundsroom was clean and comfortabletown centrefamily roombreakfast was includedpleasant staygood sizefree wifiwould stay againstayed for two nightsbbq area
Filter
Updating list...
979 - 984 of 1,048 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed at the Quality Inn for 2 nights in the 'hotel room' over Easter, i booked the Quality Inn as it was the only place that didnt have a 3 or 4 night minimum. I think the room was a tad expensive for what you get but that could be because it was easter. The room was pretty standard, no complaints, it had a decent size fridge for all of our wine and cheese :) Would stay there again if there wasnt much else available but i think i would try other places first.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gem F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Manager at Stay Margaret River, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Gem F,

Thank you for your recent feedback, we are finally happy to announce we will begin refurbishments with the next two weeks. Painting of the hotel wing hallways has already begun. This refurbishment will include new paint, fixtures, bathrooms, bedsides, lounges, tub chairs, coffee tables and desk chairs. This I believe will bring it to the standard you were after, I am glad however you did enjoy the service.

Hopefully we will see you again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Very pleasant overnight stay spoilt by external security lighting coming into room through small side window which did not have any sort of curtain or blind. Also I stubbed my foot on the door stop mounted in the floor in front of the couch. This could be fixed by having a door closer with limited travel fixed to the door.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Manager at Stay Margaret River, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Chris,

Thank you for your comment. I was advised of your comments on your checkout and have already spoken to my maintenance team about these issues who will action them immediately.

Thank you again for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Great to be able to bring pour pooch and have him stay in the room with us. There are very few places that will allow this. Great setting and lovely gardens. Breakfast was great and staff were freindly and helpful. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Manager at Stay Margaret River, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for your comment, it is really appreciated. We are also looking into ways to improve our facilities for our little guests, maybe an exercise area in the future?

Rodney Mcglew
General Manager
Quality Inn Margaret River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed one night and we were pleasantly surprised. We had both the dogs with us and there aren't many hotels these days that allow dogs. I thought it would be a smelly room but no it was clean,fresh and spacious. The back door opened onto a grassed and tree'd area and the dogs loved it. The staff were very hospitable and friendly. Would definitely stay again, a lovely peaceful setting in the bush.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Gypsys40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The grounds were lovely, as were all the staff we had dealings with. We ate in the retaurant both nights and the meals were delicious, so too was breakfast each morning. Would definetly stay there again

Room Tip: We stayed in room 37 which opened to the back "bush"area and was very close to the pool. Didn't hear a thing during the night (except the kookaburras woke us, which was lovely).
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shirley7678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews