We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Margaret River
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great value”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We enjoyed this hotel, clean, great bathroom and nice surroundings. Great value too. Reception was friendly. The only downside was their breakfast, very ordinary. Overall though, great value a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    396
    116
    23
    14
See reviews for
147
476
37
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights and never again.. The room was tiny, dark and musty. The bathroom was mouldy with a horrid shower curtain and almost non existent flow from the shower. The towels although clean of course were well worn. The tiny TV did not have any HD channels (no abc2 for kids!) which was an issue trying to amuse a 4 year old whilst waiting until 8am for breakfast to start!!! On the second day we gave up on our included breakfast and went to Dome.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller105568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Although we did not stay at the hotel
have to say how much we enjoyed the Christmas in July meal
last weekend
The ham ,salmon steaks, prawns,mussels all cooked to perfection
Really tasty vegetables nice selection of desserts tea/coffee
and cheese and biscuits,for 39dollars a head we thought it was excellent value

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank luvholidays53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
367 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

This is really a motel as the rooms open directly onto the parking lot so, as two women traveling on our own it didn't seem super safe. The location is close to town but probably not walkable - especially at night. The whole property seemed very tired - exhausted actually! It was pouring when we were there so to be fair the worms were probably weather related but still not welcome! Although I'm sure there are worse places I can't think of anything to recommend this property. They do not have 24 hour desk coverage and the restaurant looked quite iffy. The desk personnel weren't very well informed or helpful about the area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Stayed here for a night in November and found it to be lovely.
Nice big rooms ... very quiet .... great parking.
Away from the road.
They had a big function there the night we stayed and we had no problems with noise - just a full car park.

Its a couple of km's out of the main town - a tad to far to walk.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fremantlewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Read some reviews of this after we booked and was apprehensive about our booking. Was greeted by a very friendly female at the desk who took time to explain details re meals etc and then directed as to where to park the car and our room. The room itself was clean and tidy and the beds comfortable (queen & single). No problems with insects and all the usual shower caps and shampoo and conditioner etc were supplied as was tea & coffee.
The staff were polite and helpful when asked about the local area and gave good suggestions. Breakfast was good and price reasonable compared with other places in town. Internet was $5 for 15 minutes.
We were however surprised that most restaurants and cafes in Margaret River were not open for breakfast on the Sunday or Monday of a long weekend.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fisher1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

never again worst place ever stayed in dirty rooms especialy bathrooms old pubic hairs all over manager wont help you unless you are from new zealand lets her dog in the kitchen and resturant staff living on site so they come first when using laundry facilitys most revolting looking pool i have ever seen [dirty] no door seals so every insect outside comes inside can hear people on toilet next door cant continue review makes us sick thinking about the cesspitt we stayed at AVOID AT ALL COSTS

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank danny095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.6 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
666 reviews
1.3 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel
Edge of the Forest Motel
#3 of 10 in Margaret River
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
234 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
609 reviews
4.6 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Margaret River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Margaret River

Property: Quality Inn Margaret River
Address: Wallcliffe Road, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia (Formerly Australis Margaret River)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Inn Margaret River 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax & unwind at our premier hotel accommodation in Margaret River.Quality Inn Margaret River is the ideal place for people wanting to relax and unwind and enjoy the idyllic surrounds of the spectacular region of Margaret River - only a leisurely 3 hour drive from Perth.This beautifully appointed accommodation in Margaret River features 4 star hotel rooms which are spacious and comfortable. It's perfect to suit a variety of travelers in Western Australia including corporate groups, families or couples looking for that romantic getaway.Stay at this Margaret River hotel and be surrounded by beautiful gardens and spectacular natural bush land. All your needs are catered for with a range of luxurious hotel facilities including Margaret's Restaurant and Lobby Bar, Conference Centre and business facilities, plus much more.Perfectly located Margaret River HotelExplore the Margaret River Region with a multitude of award winning wineries and restaurants and the town centre only a leisurely 15 minute walk. Enjoy the natural surrounds with some amazing local bush walks or check out some of the regions stunning local beaches and sceneries located within close proximity.Simply indulge in the ambience of our tranquil Margaret River accommodation all while nestled in the picturesque Margaret River. Quality Inn Margaret River is looking forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Margaret River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing