We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Margaret River Holiday Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Margaret River Holiday Suites
perth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

I stayed here with a colleague during a business trip. We hired a family suite and both slept in separate rooms as this was cheaper than getting two separate hotel rooms anywhere else.
We were very pleasantly surprised at the value for money. We had everything we could need, it was very clean and in good condition and located right in the heart of town, across the road from the pub.
I would stay there again, and my colleague concurred. In fact, she mentioned that she would stay there with her family.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aussiebijin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
10
20
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

My family of two adults and two kids stayed for two nights. The room was clean and came with a fridge and microwave. The kids enjoyed the bunk bed and their own separate sleeping area. Location wise, it is at the center of Margaret River Town and Supermarket Coles is just across the street. Only complaint I had was the reception was quite far from the room and there was no house phone in the room to call the reception. Interestingly, the TV was located at the children sleeping area instead of the adult area. There was only one aircon unit at the kids sleeping area for the whole room, so the adult area was ho quite warm at the start. Overall, the hotel is good for the price I paid for.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesKwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

we enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Suites. in the centre of town. had family room which had loads of space (basically same as a flat). remember to ask for a special rate if you stay in winter - we got 3 nights at $100 a night - best value in Margaret river

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised to find it part of a hotel, accommodation located at rear of hotel and separated by a car park. My queen size room, recently renovated, very tasteful and very comfortable. Centrally located in main street, made it easy to walk up the main street, lovely restaurants, great variety of shops, information station just up the road. Margaret River Hotel has a great bar area, friendly staff, also a fabulous restaurant, food was fantastic, (a little expensive) but worth it, the staff very hospitable

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackimaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2010

We stayed at the Margaret River Holiday Suites for a Saturday night, we booked a king spa room but later got a call to say the spa was broken, we were down graded to a normal king room with couch, that didn't bother us much but as a bonus we got a 2008 Evans & Tate Classic red for the inconvenience - that was nice. The location of the hotel is perfect, just a walk around the corner and your on the main street. The room was very basic (paid $150), very small tv, very basic kitchen equipment but the bed was pretty confortable, even for 2 beds squashed together. It was nice and clean too. Just a pity that one of the neighbouring companies had a gardener on the blow vac at 7am on Sunday morning. Certainly not what you wanted to wake up to. Apart from that, you get what you pay for. Clean and comfy - nothing flash but we weren't really looking for that.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Karna01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2007

Not really a fan of motels, and this motel reminds me why. We booked three rooms and all were similar – bleak. Large rooms with great expanses of painted walls interrupted only by the occasional electrical accessory and a solitary picture above the bed. Very utilitarian kitchenette and shower area. Old dingy carpeting completed the scene.

But there are pros. It’s relatively cheap. The place was clean, the bed large and comfortable. The external garden areas lifted the feel of the place considerably. The shower was superb, with a great ‘deluge’ type head. Best of all is the location, right in the middle of town at the rear of the Margaret River Hotel. Good eating places with a couple of minutes walk (Winos provided the best food of the holiday!).

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank petethepedant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christchurch
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2006

Cheapest hotel on website, very convenient location, popular as good occupancy rate. Rooms warm and clean upon arrival but no cleaning service if you stay 2 nights, rooms are not cleaned daily. Just adequate facilities, toaster and kettle supplied and just enough cutlery plus crockery.

Owners/manager very friendly and informative, eating places and supermarkets within walking distance. Prefer to pay a bit more for better facilities, this is not 4 star place and there is a need for star rating to be re-assessed.

  • Liked — Friendly owner and staff
  • Disliked — No daily cleaning if staying more than a day
  • Tips/Secrets — Do not trust star rating of hotel
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joechan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Margaret River hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.0 mi away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Constellation Apartments
Constellation Apartments
#28 of 53 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Darby Park Serviced Residences
Darby Park Serviced Residences
#14 of 53 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prideau's of Margaret River
Prideau's of Margaret River
#6 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaret River Holiday Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaret River Holiday Suites

Property: Margaret River Holiday Suites
Address: 125 Bussell Hwy, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Margaret River Holiday Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Margaret River Holiday Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Margaret River
Margaret River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing