We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went to book horse riding”

Margaret River Visitor Centre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Margaret River Visitor Centre is located in the heart of Margaret River Town which is central to the amazing array of attractions, wineries, breweries and more throughout the region. Talk with one of our local experts to arrange tours and accommodation within Your Margaret River Region and beyond, utilising our free booking service. We offer a huge range of experiences from cave tours to eco quad bikes and of course winery and brewery tours to sample some of the region's fantastic wine, cider and beer. Drop in to pick up your FREE Regional Magazine and Map. Also check out our great range of local gourmet produce, gifts and souvenirs to take a reminder of your visit home with you.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We went to the visitor centre to book a horse riding tour. the service was OK but could have been a little better as it is the first point of contact for probably all tourists. everywhere else had lovely customer service but this place just lacked a little.

Thank Astrid O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustaMargaretRiver, Manager at Margaret River Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Hello Astrid O.
I apologise for the lack of service and appreciate honest feedback so that we are able to focus on improving in that area .Thank you for taking the time to give that to us.
I hope you enjoyed the region and the horse riding experience. We Look forward to you visiting the Margaret River region again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

396 - 400 of 576 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

Here you will find friendly staff, great exhibits and loads of information on offer. Thanks for everything. All bookings were made with a minimum of fuss.

Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustaMargaretRiver, Manager at Margaret River Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Hello Maria L ,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It is great to get such positive feedback !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We went there to ask advise on maximising our time in Margaret river. Before we knew it, we had booked tickets on a whale watching tour, Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse tour, and Jewel Cave tour. All booked for us and at set times. Very happy with their service.

Thank Abbykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustaMargaretRiver, Manager at Margaret River Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Hello Abbykat
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Visitors Centre. It is extremely pleasing to receive such positive feedback .I hope you enjoyed all the tours that were booked for you and once again thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

A good stop if you need some maps and guide books. There is also an interesting display of wines. They couldn't answer our questions about shipping wine home, but we sorted that out at a vineyard. Ample parking at the rear.

Thank Angela_Wollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustaMargaretRiver, Manager at Margaret River Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Hello Angela_Wollongong Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review, we really appreciate the feed back. I have passed on your comment regarding the shipment of wine to management and we now have information on hand to assist customers with that sort of inquiry. Thank you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Good recommendations and information provided by friendly customer service. We went back & forth many times to reconfirm our understanding and to gather more information. The young lady was very patient to explain and happy to share more.

Thank Singaporean2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustaMargaretRiver, Manager at Margaret River Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Hello there Singaporean2013,
We are so happy you found time to write such a nice review about the service you received. We aim to be as informative and friendly as possible. Thanks again and pop in again next time you are in town !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaret River Visitor Centre also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Margaret River Visitor Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing