We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, helpful service”

Margaret River Visitor Centre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Margaret River Visitor Centre is located in the heart of Margaret River Town which is central to the amazing array of attractions, wineries, breweries and more throughout the region. Talk with one of our local experts to arrange tours and accommodation within Your Margaret River Region and beyond, utilising our free booking service. We offer a huge range of experiences from cave tours to eco quad bikes and of course winery and brewery tours to sample some of the region's fantastic wine, cider and beer. Drop in to pick up your FREE Regional Magazine and Map. Also check out our great range of local gourmet produce, gifts and souvenirs to take a reminder of your visit home with you.
Leeds
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Friendly, helpful service”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

The friendly staff at the Margaret River Visitor Centre helped us book tickets for the Gourmet Food festival which was on during our stay as well as providing lots of helpful information and advice about activities in the area.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank tandorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    185
    30
    12
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First Class Facility”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Interesting and educational displays on the wines produced in the region including a great interactive one that explains the flavors and scents commonly found in various types of wines. The staff are great, full of information and a helpful, friendly disposition. Even the merchandise and clothes are decent quality and reasonably priced.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ace_Himself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Information well displayed”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The visitors centre is very large, with good displays that makes it easy to find information. The enquiries counter is off to one side, so you don't get caught up in crowds waiting to talk to someone. Toilets available.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ntflyingdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best We've Found”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

More variety than most Visitor Centres we've found and they sell stamps with postcards, very handy! One half of the large centre is dedicated to the wine industry. This centre is right on the High Street and you can't miss it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank VanessaMajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarrawonga, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful.”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Rang to arrange accommodation, staff were very friendly and helpful. Able to find exactly what i was looking for.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaret River Visitor Centre also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Margaret River Visitor Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing