We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach with good cafe”
Review of Gnarabup Beach

Gnarabup Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Beach with good cafe”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

There are lots of beautiful beaches in Western Australia :) so it's hard for me to rate this one as particularly 'excellent' - but it has white sand, and it's more protected than a lot on this part of the coast. The cafe is right on the beach so has a great view, it also serves good coffee. We had a muffin too, which was also good. We saw wrens at close range fluttering in the trees, which was lovely.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank setenaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    95
    15
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beach Review”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Quite an ok beach....The weather was amazing in March when we went over the Easter weekend and we got some great views of the sunset!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shammi67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Nice beach, great wedding spot!”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is a nice smallish beach, with a nice spot that weddings can be held (there was one lovely one when I was there). My sons loved some rock climbing, and a nice little "jetty" kids can jump off.

People do fish, despite the no fishing sign though.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank FoolishSaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just amazing!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The beach is silent and awesome for people who like privacy - its clean and the view of the great Indian ocean is spectacular - do also go to the surfers point and watch them conquering the waves!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank VIckyBahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Up and down”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed at this beach the first day it was all dumpers but the next day quite flat and easy swimming so I suppose how you may feel about it depends on if your a swimmer or a surfer. It was clean overall except for near the boatramp there was way to much dead seaweed that should have been removed. There was nice cafe on the beach so good for snacks didn't need to go back into town.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jules8556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gnarabup Beach also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Gnarabup Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing