We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harvest Tours

Harvest Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$81.43*
and up
Margaret River Full Day Wine Tour Including 2-Course Lunch
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Margaret Rivers premium touring experience. Awarded "Margaret River Business of the Year 2013"" in just our second year of operation. Margaret River's "Wine Tour for Food Lovers"! Taste up to 40 wines and 60+ gourmet foods in one day! We dine at Margaret Rivers premiere Wineries Vasse Felix, Cullen Wines, Aravina Estate and Flutes for lunch, which includes a complimentary glass of wine. We also visit Family owned boutique Cellar Doors where you will get to meet the owners and experience their passion! Combine this with an exclusive wine and meat pairing and cheese matching experience, a vineyard walk and talk is available on request, the regions best chocolate and coffee, travel in comfort aboard our appointed 12 seater buses. You have a premium, intimate and delicious day out! We support sustainable and ethical business and only visit hidden gems and local producers. Harvest Tours provides you with an experience to savour!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

We did a full day tour with Jamie on my birthday - it was brilliant. The wineries took time to explain the winemaking process, and give us a crash course in wine tasting - great wine from small producers, cheese, chocolate, chutney, olives - we sampled the lot! Jamie was an outstanding guide and lunch at Vasse Felix was magnificent. Can't recommend this tour enough... If you're unsure but enjoy good wine and good - book it!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    7
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great way to sample the offerings at Margaret River”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

A most enjoyable time was had by all on this tour. It incorporated a range of tasty treats including a delicious lunch, wineries, chocolate, venison, cheese and more. To be collected from and returned to your door made the day a complete pamper! Thank you Jamie.

Visited October 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Helbo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goulburn, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a way to spend a day in the Margaret River”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

My partner isn't really into wine - so when choosing a tour I had to take this into account. I liked that Harvest Tours had a small group, with boutique wineries on the day's itinerary.
Lunch at Vasse Felix was stunning, the guide, Jamie, was incredible knowledgeable and open to all questions and suggestions.
The tour really gives you a taste of all the Margaret River has to offer and I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting the Margaret River.

Visited October 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank tegper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Entertaining & Informative”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband and I together with our adult daughter took the Harvest Tour and it was really memorable. The company onboard was great and the number of participants did not overwhelm the tour. The various menu items offered for lunch were absolutely delicious and all the different tastings at the wineries were so informative and entertaining. We learned a lot about the Margaret River wines we sampled, and the chocolate tasting was tops. Our day ended with cider and beer tasting. Thank you Jamie for your excellent narrative along the way.

Visited October 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank marhold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best wine tour I've ever been on”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Interesting, fun, great food. I highly recommend this tour. The lunch itself was worth it. Really good day

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Canberralass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvest Tours also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Harvest Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing