We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Harvest Tours” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harvest Tours

Harvest Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$82.47*
and up
Margaret River Full Day Wine Tour Including 2-Course Lunch
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Margaret Rivers premium touring experience. Awarded "Margaret River Business of the Year 2013"" in just our second year of operation. Margaret River's "Wine Tour for Food Lovers"! Taste up to 40 wines and 60+ gourmet foods in one day! We dine at Margaret Rivers premiere Wineries Vasse Felix, Cullen Wines, Aravina Estate and Flutes for lunch, which includes a complimentary glass of wine. We also visit Family owned boutique Cellar Doors where you will get to meet the owners and experience their passion! Combine this with an exclusive wine and meat pairing and cheese matching experience, a vineyard walk and talk is available on request, the regions best chocolate and coffee, travel in comfort aboard our appointed 12 seater buses. You have a premium, intimate and delicious day out! We support sustainable and ethical business and only visit hidden gems and local producers. Harvest Tours provides you with an experience to savour!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Harvest Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

What a great day out. Jamie was so professional. My husband is disabled, and nothing was too much trouble for him . We tasted some great wine and heard stories from some very well informed wine makers. Gabriels chocolate was also very interesting with the best hot chocolate you are ever likely to taste.The lunch was delicious and thank goodness the restaurant sold some of their caramelised onion that I could purchase. I would reccomend this tour to anyone that wants great food, great wine, great chocolate and most of all a great tour guide.

Pam

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank erniehereygers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    7
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful day with Jamie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

This was a really great way to spend a day. Jamie took us to the places he thinks are special and we were made to feel welcome everywhere we went. We did buy a little wine and we did eat a lot of food. It made getting around Margret River really easy and we got lots of ideas for things to do on the other days we were staying.
Best of all it was a small group and was very personal.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Wine, cheese, chocolate and ethics - Why not?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

This was our first visit to Margaret River but not our first Wine tasting tour. We were looking for something a little different that would give us an idea of how business can co-exist with a decent lifestyle. Harvest Tours have put together an informative and diverse day and gave us a glimpse of what can be achieved by growers and manufacturers of wine, food, cheese and chocolate who are dedicated to quality food and wine and taking responsibility for their ethical production. The conversations on the day were as good as the food and wine and we came away from the tour with a better understanding of both the process and the passion that drives the producers. Jamie was excellent as a host and clearly enjoyed the support of the producres we visited. It was an excellent day and is highly recommended.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Herbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

My wife and I don't like tours, but drinking wine and driving really doesn't work, so we ended up looking for one.
It turns out that Harvest Tours has a nice idea and a route that takes to places you would not find by yourself. We had great wine and food, but we had even better conversations with the interesting people who run those places and can tell with a lot of pride why and how they are doing things in a more sustainable way, with a lot of passion.
We will not soon forget about this experience. Thanks to Jamie who guided us on is perfect day :-)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank PauloK1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Terrific tour in Margaret River”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

Over the years, we have been on a lot of wine and food tours here and overseas, and this would have to be close to the best.

The operators are a small husband and wife operation with an emphasis on biodynamic; so, the producers they visit are of the same bent. The wines are truly excellent and the food of magnificent quality.

Lunch was a seated affair at a winery restaurant and the pork-belly (as an option) was truly delicious as was the beef cheek.

I particularly enjoyed the visit to Cullen's Winery and to Gabriel's Chocolates (take note of the latter, a real artisan). Along the way, there were visits too to such unusual things as a glass-blower for a live demonstration.

The operator, Jamie, was very genrous with his time and explanation. The booking and payment by phone was simple too. The mini-bus, a Mercedes people-mover, was spacious and very comfortable, with enough storage for the goodies purchased throughout the day (including a large esky for the cheese / chilled wine).

All in all, this day trip was terrific value given the range and quality of what was on offer. I heartily recommend it for an insight into the more authentic aspects of Margaret River's fine culinary offering.

Helpful?
Thank Citikitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvest Tours also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Harvest Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing