We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were lucky not to pay full price!”

Amaze'n Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Giant Hedge Maze on five hectares of botanical gardens, with rare and unusual West Australian native plants, together with deciduous trees and landscaped gardens. The most amazing gardens to walk around. Entry fee includes all day entry to mazes, gardens, playground, undercover gas barbeques, sheltered shaded picnic tables many mazes and all the outdoor games and puzzles, including giant chess, bocce,quoits and many more. 18 Hole mini golf is discounted with maze entry. Or if you choose you can just play the mini golf (no entry to gardens with this fee). Air-conditioned/heated cafe overlooking mazes, gardens and small lake serving the best home made scones, slices and cakes, with light lunches and great coffee. Lots of indoor games and puzzles to keep you entertained. All day fun for families, young adults, garden enthusiasts. Great for birthday parties, family reunions, schools and corporate challenges.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“We were lucky not to pay full price!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Luckily my son was still young enough to be free entry and with the addition of a free pass, it made it good value for money. At full prices, I think it is over priced. The large maze is very good, well kept and no chance of cheating - if that's what you are about! The smaller mazes are fun, and the grounds are lovely to wander around. It served it's purpose with us, and that was to be entertained, and the kids loved it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LicoriceLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    102
    23
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“pricey but well kept”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

It must have taken a few years to put this together and the end result is pretty good. However, you do have to pay for it ... and $50 for a few hours entertainment for a family was a bit steep. If you made a day out of it and packed a picnic, then it might be worthwhile. The hedge maze was great, the stepping stone maze was rubbish ... while the white-red-black maze was possibly too hard to do when so many people are on it at the one time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank sunnysandgroper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful Time”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I had a great time here. It was lots of fun getting lost in the big hedge maze, and having our minds puzzled with some of the mini mazes to do. The gardens really were beautiful and the food we were served tasted wonderful with a nice hot coffee. This place has so many great things to do for everyone, would definately come again and this is a must see place in margies where you can enjoy yourself for the whole day!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret River, Australia
2 reviews
“B.e.a.utiful!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I had a wonderful time at Amaze'n Margaret River! I came with my family and we spent the whole day. Me and my twin brother raced through the maze. we laughed all the way through as we hit dead ends, found the wooden seats, all 8 of them. We went multiple times around the Giant hedge maze then we were off to the other mazes to try out our luck and our wits. We had a yummy BBQ lunch and ate it under the shade of the peppermint trees. The sky was blue and all the birds were singing. Then out we went again and had a wonder through the beautiful and astonishing garden walks filled with native plants big and small - many we had never seen before. Over all we had an awesome time, there was lots to keep us entertained, mazes, games, playground and puzzles. A wonderful place to go to, I recommend it to all ages. Definitely going to bring all my friends here!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kamaria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overpriced-plan to stay whole day to get $ worth”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We didn't realize you could have BBQ and brought supplies to spend a good half day-
Mazes were fun for adults and 4 yr old -Got lost in the big maze and gave up :) beautiful property and beautiful flowers. Wish they were labeled to learn about them

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Shannie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amaze'n Margaret River also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Amaze'n Margaret River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing