We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine at Night - Fantastic Tour!!!”

Taste The South Wine Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Taste the South Tours - your host for your Margaret River experience : Winery Tours, Brewery Tours and Private Charter. Join "Wine into the Night"- the only tour in the region that takes you into the night ! Let our friendly and knowledgeable tour guides take your group to anywhere you desire - award winning wineries, micro breweries, attractions or culinary delights. And if you travel with children: Look at our "Hits with Kids Tour." Experience the Margaret River Region with the South West's most flexible tour company - explore our website for more details or contact us for information.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wine at Night - Fantastic Tour!!!”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Highly recommend the Wine at Night tour for a different experience- we have been on a number of wine tours throughout Australia but never one that starts in the afternoon & goes into the evening- which was great as it allowed us to explore the area on our own for the first part of the day. Zig is a fantastic guide- he really knows the area and took us to some amazing wineries that we would not have found by ourselves. Before we left for the tour Zig took the time to find out what type of wines we liked and what we wanted to get out of the tour & then came up with a great plan so that we could get the most of out of the tour! Carpe Diem & Cape Naturaliste Vineyards were highlights but the entire tour was great & we will definitely be contacting Sabine & Zig for another tour when we return to Margaret River!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siegbert04, Owner at Taste The South Wine Tours, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear Kay,

You described all we are aiming for with our Wine at Night Tour : you can enjoy a leisure time in the morning or explore the region; we want to show our guests the hidden vineyards with excellent wines and see to select venues that offer something special for you.

Thanks for letting us know that Zig’s idea for the Wine at Night Tour “fits” !

See you again – Cheers, Sabine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    8
    6
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great Tour!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Thanks Sabine for a great day out! Tour was well planned and the wine was amazing. Lunch was also really good and I would recommend this tour to everyone looking to get a real taste of the wonderful Maragret River.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bexintravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siegbert04, Owner at Taste The South Wine Tours, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear Bexintravels,

Looking forward to you travelling back to the MR region and then we do the Wine at Night as discussed :-)
Was fun having you and your friends on tour with me – all the Best to you “on the other side” of this big Island. (Send the photos !!!)

Take care, Sabine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brewery day tour a fun day, but bring your wallet”
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Our guide picked us up as planned and knew her way around. The cost of $100 covers lunch and a shared tasting tray at the chosen boutique brewery.
To sample beers at each of the 4 other stops costs up to $50 additional. Good venues and many different styles of beers. Question the value compared to wine tasting tours.

Helpful?
Thank davosls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siegbert04, Owner at Taste The South Wine Tours, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Prost – Salute – Zum Wohl –
Sorry for delay in replying, the season seems to never have ended ...
Due to different tax rules being applied to wine and beer, tastings at the Margaret River vineyards in general are free of cost, but all breweries charge for their tasting paddles.

Paddles are a great way exploring the different brews on offer and some venues offer a discount to our guests when we visit on our tours – and e.g. $5 off is pretty good you must agree :-)

Good to read that you enjoyed the venues and the different beers – looking at the itinerary of the day you visited a mixture of breweries, each with its own style offering that variety visitors are looking for.

Cheers, Sabine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wine & Water Tour”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Sorry it has taken me so long to getting around to writing this review. Done this tour with Zig back in January and it was great. A nice combination of wineries and then the Twilight Cruise on Geographe Bay was just perfect. We were able to enjoy our newly purchased wines on board and were served with some yummy nibbles too. Zig was very knowledgable and a lovely person and the staff on board the Keshi Mer were really lovely too. A great afternoon! I would highly recommend this tour.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siegbert04, Owner at Taste The South Wine Tours, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Tricia,

Now I am a bit late in responding ... no worries ! It is so good to hear when you enjoyed a tour with us. Thanks for getting in touch after all this time, this is great !

Just yesterday I send an Email to the Keshi Mer Crew asking when they are coming back to our Bay after spending the winter up in Exmouth. I can’t wait to get this Summer Special going again
!
We are ready for the summer ... Sabine & Zig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Evening winery tour!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

We did the new evening wine tour which was fantastic. Food was at Lamont's in Smiths Beach with wine tasting during food excellent idea. Wineries were all fab with smaller boutique wineries being used so you get to meet the owners etc. recommend this company highly. Well done

Helpful?
Thank Dazzerdutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siegbert04, Owner at Taste The South Wine Tours, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Good evening Dazzerdutch,

And they are out again today – 2 tours wandering around the vineyards after hours. And at the moment the sun sets just in time when you arrive at Lamont's for the evening meal ...

Thanks for coming with us and letting us know you enjoyed the evening tour - we keep Wine at Night going !!

Gute Nacht, Sabine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste The South Wine Tours also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Taste The South Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing