We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location & facilities, very clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Darby Park Serviced Residences
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2013

a great spot in central Margaret river, across the road from a supermarket and the main road with its many eateries. Hotel is immaculately clean and the staff very helpful. perfect spot for a stay in Margaret River.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLB75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post this great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy travels from the team at Darby Park Margaret River.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 438 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

In town for a conference and couldn't be happier. Room is new, modern and well fitted out. One minute off the Main Street, walking distance to shops and restaurants, pool, great service and all the amenities.
The staff are very well organised and nothing is too much trouble. For work or play this is one I would highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Tanya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Tanya T,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this lovely review. We hope the conference is going well, it is wonderful for the ARTN to be hosted in Margaret River. Thank goodness the weather seems to have turned and the sun is shining for you.

Kind regards Darby Park management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We arrived late but had no trouble finding the keybox and our room. The room was very clean; the bed was comfortable; it was very quiet and we had everything we needed. We had a good night's sleep and we will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aussieanna2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Aussieanna,
Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay, hopefully for a longer period so that you can enjoy the forests, beaches, restaurants and wineries of the Margaret River region.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had a ground floor studio room with an outlook to the trees which was nice. Having to sign a declaration at check-in about noise after 10pm was a bit strange, particularly when the patter of little feet in the unit above was very noticeable late at night and first thing in the morning! Good location if you want to be close to town.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rob4228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you Rob4228 for taking the time to post the review.
We are pleased you enjoyed the forest views and the location in town, we look forward to welcoming you back to stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I suppose that the term "Serviced Residences" says much. Sure, they are good serviced apartments (rather then residences), but it said much that, when we were there, over a weekend, not many "residences" were actually booked. Perhaps it's because they were overpriced.
I have to say that I was affronted when the check-in procedure took so long and consisted mainly of explanations of the "rules" of the establishment, including the need to sign a declaration concerning the amount of noise we would make (I am 70 years old!)
At least we were handy to the main street.

Room Tip: There are probably better places to stay, more in keeping with the true Margaret River environment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StayalotNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank you for your review.
We are sorry that you thought us pretentious, we certainly don't aim to be. You are correct that the term residences means the same as apartments.
We aim to provide good service for all customers and the rules we have regarding noise are generally appreciated by our guests. We will however ensure that checkin time is looked at as it is usually speedy.
It is the low season in Margaret River and all accommodation houses have occupancy similar to ours at present.
Thank you for the overall great score of 4/5.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were fortunate to have almost a week stay at Derby Park. From the minute we arrived, to checking out, all the staff could not have been more helpful, particularly the front office receptionists. We stayed in an upper one bed apartment overlooking the woods which was quite, tranquil, spacious, well appointed and very well serviced everyday. Excellent location too, very close to all the local amenities. Would have no hesitation recommending Derby Park to anyone staying in Margaret River. For us, we felt home-from-home. Thanks to everyone for making it such a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Avoid Pool facing room if you don't have kids, and go for upper room with woods/Forest view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brocklebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
genmgr101, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Brocklebec,
Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review. We enjoyed having you as our guests and are so pleased that you found our service, location and facilities excellent.
Kind regards Darby Park Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We are very pleased and enjoyed our 2 nights stay in the studio. The free WiFi in the room was an extra plus. The lady at the reception who does our check in was very friendly and made us felt welcome. The location of the apartment was closed to the main street and supermarkets were close by. This is our 2nd time to Darby Park ( formerly Quest) and we have no regrets.

Room Tip: We prefer to have the studio on the 2nd floor. However, those who have lots of luggages, do go for l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spellbound88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsosti, General Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear spellbound88, thank you taking the time to post your review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your experience and that you are a return guest. I look forward to welcoming you back to the property in the not too distance future.

PS Thank you for posting the tip about the rooms on the 2nd floor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.4 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
255 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
723 reviews
0.5 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
1,008 reviews
0.1 mi away
Margarets Forest
Margarets Forest
#4 of 51 in Margaret River
471 reviews
5.5 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Darby Park Serviced Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darby Park Serviced Residences

Address: Cnr Bussell Hwy and Tunbridge St, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range: $121 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Darby Park Serviced Residences 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free WiFi, Free parking.Enjoy our perfect location in the town of Margaret River, on the edge of the natural forest with walk and bike trails on our border and shops, galleries, markets and restaurants on the other side of the road. Relax in a spacious studio hotel room or a one, two or three bedroom self contained apartment. All rooms are serviced daily and are well appointed, contemporary style with either forest or pool views. Take advantage of our free Wifi, free parking, Foxtel, gorgeous heated pool and tennis court. On offer are; conference facilities, lounge bar, pantry shopping service and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Darby Park Serviced Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing