We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Winter Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Darby Park Serviced Residences
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Winter Getaway”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Escaping the city for beautiful Margaret River over winter was a great decision and staying at Darby Park made it even better. My two children and I stayed in the one bedroom apartment comfortably. My daughter slept on the pull out double sofa bed and my son and I shared the very comfortable king sized bed. We had everything we needed at our fingertips both in and out of the apartment. The local IGA is just across the road as are many cafes and the famous tavern. The kids and I had a room overlooking the beautiful forest which was very tranquil. We spent every afternoon walking along Margaret River and discovering fungi and the wonderful wetlands in the area. The pool although inviting was skipped over the relaxing spa bath in the apartment. The receptionists were very friendly and recommended some fantastic places to visit such as the local farmers market and the bakery. We were able to hire new release dvd's and play tennis at our leisure. This has been our second stay at Darby Park and we will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for either a view of the pool or of the forest. The corner one bedroom suite was larger. The two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsosti, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you Sue P for this lovely review. We are pleased that you used most facilities and that you enjoyed the forest walks. It is so beautiful in winter, but in summer you can use the pool and go to the beach, so we look forward to seeing you again then. If you took a phot of the fungi, we would love it if you shared it on our Facebook page. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    190
    62
    19
    6
See reviews for
79
227
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The venue was excellent - warm, quiet and friendly staff. Studio room was just right for me - very clean and modern. Located central to CBD and one street from my business meeting. Needed to eat outside of resort and staff helpful in recommending a venue. Same with breakfast in the morning. Received complimentary voucher ($50) for next visit with six months expiry. The balcony looked over some native forest area that was also relaxing. Highly recommended to anyone. priced right at $178.

Room Tip: The upper level rooms on the outer perimeter face the forest and could be the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Neil1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsosti, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you very much Neil 1941 for your lovely review. We are thrilled you managed to have some pleasure on your business trip to Margaret River and that you enjoyed the forest views from your room. We look forward to seeing you again to redeem your $50 Darby dollars.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed for three nights for our anniversary in a one bedroom apartment at Darby Park, we had a very nice room overlooking the forrest from our balcony, the room was clean, very spacious and had all the basic necessities for a self contained apartment, not that we cooked more than some toast in the morning as there is a great selection of cafe's, restaruaunts and pubs within a few minutes walk.
The location is great, there a some nice easy bush walks just nearby and for those that like browsing the shops the main street has plenty on offer to while a couple of hours.
The check in and check out was very efficient with pleasant staff offering a friendly greeting each time.
A great base from which you can explore the many wineries, galleries, surf beaches and more all within an easy drive.
We would certainly recommend Darby Park and look forward to a return visit in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsosti, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you kazandmike for the review and complimentary description of Darby Park. Our location is perfect, easily the best in Margaret River as we are close to restaurants, shops and the forest. It is great that you had time to enjoy them all! We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in a studio apartment and wee pleasantly surprised to find everything you would need to have a continental breakfast in your room if so desired. Eg. Toaster, kettle, cutlery, bowls & fridge. Our patio had a table and 2 chairs which were lovely to use for breakfast in the morning looking into a forest/bushland. Our room was large and serviced every day. There is free Wi Fi at reception but found it a little slow. We were able to use the laundry facilities (free) which we found great as we had been travelling for over 2 weeks at this stage. Darby Park is within very easy walking distance to Margaret River town where you can enjoy a meal and a glass of wine without having to worry about driving back. I would recommend Muster, where we had a brilliant meal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank chrissyLondonderry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsosti, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you Chrissylonderry for the really lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our beautiful region and all the great places to visit. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed for two nights in early June. We had booked online and requested two twin rooms. However, we were given a double and twin beds. We were told the sofa-bed was made up for the fourth guest - it wasn't. Nobody was inclined to share the double with another so one of us had to sleep on the sofa-bed, which was uncomfortable. (I drew the short straw). I preferred the regular sofa after a sleepless first night. On every other point, we found the accommodation very comfortable, great shower and excellent level of cleanliness. The property is also well located and it was a treat to have the forest directly outside our balcony. We would definitely recommend this place again, but hopefully they will take better note of guest requests when reading their online bookings...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dittany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsosti, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for the close to perfect review dittany. We apologise for the oversight regarding having the sofa bed made up for you. We have addressed the issue in our system and it won't occur again. Our apartment main bedrooms all have double beds which are not the split type, so in the 2 bedroom loft apartment you had a double bed, a loft bedroom with 2 singles and the sofa bed in the lounge. Our studio rooms have King Single splits where we can separate the King bed into 2 singles, perhaps 2 studio rooms would have been a better option for your group. In saying that we are pleased you loved everything else about Darby Park and hope we may see you again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Spent one night here whilst showing a friend from the US the lovely south west. Have stayed in many places in Margs but was very pleasantly surprised by the size of the room and the facilities. Lovely view from balcony over the forest. Only loses a point as reception staff whilst efficient were a bit surly. On arrival were told very firmly rooms weren't available until 2pm without even a call to housekeeping to see if room was ready an hour early. Didn't really get time to check out the other facilities, although the pool looked lovely.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsosti, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for the review Phil. We are pleased you loved our rooms and amenities and will address the point you raised of the staff on reception being abrupt whilst efficient. We wish you happy travels and hope you return to stay at Darby Park to use the pool and the tennis court.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed in studio room 3A located on the ground floor which overlooked bushland. It was a lovely touch that the staff had turned our heater on so the room was toasty warm on our arrival!! The room was compact, lovely and clean and so peacefully quiet each morning when we woke.

Darby Park is centrally located in Margaret River and once we parked our vehicle on the Friday afternoon we did not use it again until we left on Sunday morning…so convenient.

The staff, check in and check out process were all very professional and efficient. The cleaning staff were happy and always ready with a hello and a smile.

I would highly recommend the Darby Park Serviced Residences to anyone considering a visit to the Margaret River region in WA.

Room Tip: Bushland aspect is amazing!! Apartment 2A and room 3A both had lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JAAJMahal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsosti, Manager at Darby Park Serviced Residences, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you JAAJ Mahaal for this lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your weekend at Darby Park and that you enjoyed the forest views. Our location is the best in town, we are so close to the forest, yet you can walk across the road to the different restaurants, galleries and shops in Margaret River. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
697 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Margarets Forest
Margarets Forest
#5 of 51 in Margaret River
439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prideau's of Margaret River
Prideau's of Margaret River
#6 of 10 in Margaret River
262 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Darby Park Serviced Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darby Park Serviced Residences

Property: Darby Park Serviced Residences
Address: Cnr Bussell Hwy and Tunbridge St, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Darby Park Serviced Residences 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free WiFi, Free parking.Enjoy our perfect location in the town of Margaret River, on the edge of the natural forest with walk and bike trails on our border and shops, galleries, markets and restaurants on the other side of the road. Relax in a spacious studio hotel room or a one, two or three bedroom self contained apartment. All rooms are serviced daily and are well appointed, contemporary style with either forest or pool views. Take advantage of our free Wifi, free parking, Foxtel, gorgeous heated pool and tennis court. On offer are; conference facilities, lounge bar, pantry shopping service and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Darby Park Serviced Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing