We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic - great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Break, Margaret River Beach Houses
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This resort is exactly what the website says it is. Fantastic location. Huge townhouse. Bonus grass courtyard. We'll furnished - good tv, dishwasher, washing machine etc. Well maintained, very clean. The complex is well looked after. Excellent location close to gnarup beach, and the white elephant beach cafe.

The furnishings and fit out are not fancy, nor particularly stylish. But comfy, livable. Some of the kitchen utensils, crockery, saucepans could do with replacing.

This is not the type of place we normally stay, but we found it thoroughly enjoyable. This is not a fancy 5star luxury resort - and doesn't pretend to be. Ben, the manager, was excellent both through booking and once on site.

Look at the website - it is accurate. But doesn't show the ambience, cleanliness, excellent location and beachside vibe.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 30 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

5 of us shared the spacious 3 bedrooms, very comfortable, very clean and good location for beaches etc , Visit Hamlyn Bay and see the stingray, very friendly, take some fish and fed them!!
Visit the quaint Margaret River shops

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swanman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We were a party of six and there was plenty of room in the 3 bedroom houses. The décor was plain but clean and all in excellent condition. We asked for wifi access which was provided but the download limited so we had to ask for extra. The location was excellent with easy access to the beach and lovely walks along the front. Close to the amenities and restaurants of Margaret River.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Ten of us stayed in a 3 bedroom house with extra bunks over the long weekend in June. We found the property to be clean and comfortable. The gas fireplace won much affection with a few house guests deciding to sleep on the floor in front of it...or maybe that was due to another house guest's completely obnoxious snoring!
We did have a complaint about car parking from the neighbours as we had five vehicles and the owner Ben was really great about letting us know where to park the extra cars. In fact all my dealings with Ben while making the booking etc. were very professional.
Location is awesome, 10 minutes from town, 2 minutes to Gnarabar - what more do you need??

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank GlobalRunaways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We recently stayed at the break, great location, accomodation spacious but dowdy, would be very easy to do up with a few simple touches- clean doonas and doona covers in all rooms, clean out the cupboards, replace mismatched pots pans and glasses, remove mould from showers, throw cushions on couches, nicer towels, a working fireplace...
Less bossy signs around the unit, "you will be fined if you..., there will be a call out fee if you... What about "welcome and enjoy your stay"! an information file with information- come on it's the south west there is so much info you could put in for travellers.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 99Ash99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We stayed here twice last year (different homes) and were extremely happy with accommodation. Townhouses are huge and nicely decorated, they are big enough for 2 families holidaying together. Location is great. The Gnarabar Tavern which is next to complex has great food & atmosphere also..

Stayed: May 2012
1  Thank Shellau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We stayed in unit 21, which is a three bedroom two story house. It has been great. There is a living area on both floors, all the neccessities you need for a longer stay to be comfortable and such a good location. There is a pool in the middle of the complex, or otherwise there is the beach a five minute walk away. Plus the gnarabar which is right next door has happy hour everyday from 5 - 6 pm with $6 pints, and $5 house wines.

Room Tip: Unit 21 is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BJA82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
4.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
723 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hilltop Studios Margaret River
Hilltop Studios Margaret River
#16 of 51 in Margaret River
145 reviews
18.5 mi away
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
#6 of 51 in Margaret River
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 20 in Margaret River
528 reviews
8.1 mi away
Harmony Forest
Harmony Forest
#40 of 51 in Margaret River
63 reviews
5.4 mi away
Margarets Forest
Margarets Forest
#4 of 51 in Margaret River
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Break, Margaret River Beach Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Break, Margaret River Beach Houses

Address: 18 Riedle Drive, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range: $204 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Break, Margaret River Beach Houses 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Margaret River accommodation by The beach. Perfectly positioned, our self-contained Margaret River accommodation offers some of the most versatile beachside accommodation, with the added privilege of resort-style facilities. The Margaret River accommodation comprises ten townhouses, all nestled together within The Break beachside complex, so we can easily accommodate couples, families and larger groups too. You have the choice of two and three bedroom self-contained Margaret River accommodation, each featuring different layouts and extras to suit a multitude of needs. Your accommodation can include separate living areas for the kids or a spa for indulgent evenings. Some enjoy ocean glimpses from the privacy of your own balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Break, Margaret River Beach Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing