We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Break, Margaret River Beach Houses
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We stayed in unit 21, which is a three bedroom two story house. It has been great. There is a living area on both floors, all the neccessities you need for a longer stay to be comfortable and such a good location. There is a pool in the middle of the complex, or otherwise there is the beach a five minute walk away. Plus the gnarabar which is right next door has happy hour everyday from 5 - 6 pm with $6 pints, and $5 house wines.

Room Tip: Unit 21 is great
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BJA82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for The Break, Margaret River Beach Houses
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2011

This is by far the best location and value for money in Margaret River. It takes just a few minutes and you're at Gnarabup Bay. Make sure you have breaky at a great little cafe called White Elephant.

The houses are all located close to each other in a complex. They are large and independent and have a shared swimming pool. The complex is attached to a resort so you can walk to a funky bar and restaurant but still have privacy. It is so much cheaper than any of the accommodation that surrounds it - which is a pretty sought after address in any person's books.

The Margaret River town centre is around 10km away and there are literally wineries in between.

We stayed with our two-year old and loved its private backyard and balcony. We could see the ocean from our place.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bentstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PACTWA, Manager at The Break, Margaret River Beach Houses, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2011

Thanks bentstreet - we are blessed to be living in such an environment. We're really glad you enjoyed your time at the Break Beach Houses and that you had all you needed for a great holiday. We hope to see you back here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Booked a 3 bed house for 4 adults and a baby, checked in and let them know one of the toilets not working. Completely ignored our requests to have it fixed, so we ended up having very little sleep over the weekend as my baby boy had to sleep in with us rather than have his own room - and he does not sleep well if there's someone else in the room!! Fantastic location, but don't give a crap about the comfort of their guests obviously. My advice would be to book one if the other similarly priced accommodations in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lisadolly1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PACTWA, Manager at The Break, Margaret River Beach Houses, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2011

Hi there, we were mortified when we read this review. Even though we don't have a 24 hour reception (we are a small self contained holiday accommodation provider), we do our best to respond to issues like this as they arise and have onsite after hours personnel to deal with urgent matters. I will definitely investigate this shortcoming and hope you will give us another go to give you a great break along the gorgeous coastline. We sincerely apologise for your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Margaret River
5.8 mi away
Hilltop Studios Margaret River
Hilltop Studios Margaret River
#15 of 51 in Margaret River
144 reviews
0.0 mi away
Margaret River Beach Apartments
1.9 mi away
Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Surfpoint Resort
Surfpoint Resort
#1 of 2 in Gnarabup
193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
546 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sea & Soul Beachside Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Break, Margaret River Beach Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Break, Margaret River Beach Houses

Address: 18 Riedle Drive, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range: $195 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Break, Margaret River Beach Houses 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Margaret River accommodation by The beach. Perfectly positioned, our self-contained Margaret River accommodation offers some of the most versatile beachside accommodation, with the added privilege of resort-style facilities. The Margaret River accommodation comprises ten townhouses, all nestled together within The Break beachside complex, so we can easily accommodate couples, families and larger groups too. You have the choice of two and three bedroom self-contained Margaret River accommodation, each featuring different layouts and extras to suit a multitude of needs. Your accommodation can include separate living areas for the kids or a spa for indulgent evenings. Some enjoy ocean glimpses from the privacy of your own balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your The Break, Margaret River Beach Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing