We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Margaret River
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great wine tour around Margaret River

If you are in the Margaret River area and want to spend one day packing in as much wine tasting and... read more

Reviewed yesterday
JeffHRAK
,
Cape Town, South Africa
via mobile
Margaret River area wineries

Excellent tour to large and small wineries with Andy , well worth spending a day here. And... read more

Reviewed yesterday
PenderIsland
via mobile
Read all 925 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Margaret River
from $86.47
More Info
from $79.55
More Info
from $130.06
More Info
from $83.01
More Info
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveler rating
856
65
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
856
65
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half day tour voyager estate mchenry hohnen chocolate factory our tour guide gourmet wine tour vasse felix wine and dine great tour stella bella watershed winery cheese factories visited wineries cross section chocolate cheese great afternoon dairy company
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 925 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I had such a great time on our full day tour with Mark as the tour operator in the Margaret River. We really loved the small boutique wineries we visited. High quality wines, delicious food and great atmosphere across the whole day! We will definitely be back and happily use the same wine tour company again!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Karynt228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamMRTours, Owner at Margaret River Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Karyn, thank you for a great review and I hope we get to host you agin in the future. Happy travels, Adam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

We have just returned back to our accommodation after a wonderful afternoon tour with Andrew. Visited 4 stunning wineries, yummy tastings, chocolate, cheese and not to mention we learnt a thing or two about wine, WA and the Marg River region along the way. Highly recommend the 1/2 day tour, I am sure the full day is spot on too! Thanks so much Andrew & Margaret River Tours- WOW!

Meagan and Reece :-)

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank MeaganA82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamMRTours, Owner at Margaret River Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Hi Meagan & Reece, I'm so happy to hear you had a wonderful afternoon on our tour, with Andy guiding. Thanks for a great review. Happy travels, Adam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Travelling with my mum to Margaret River around the xmas period, we knew we'd want to do a fair bit of wine tasting, but weren't totally sure how to manage that-- we've done large group tasting tours in the Barossa before and were pretty disappointed with the impersonal feel and lack of flexibility, but we also didn't want to restrict our tasting by driving ourselves. We ended up booking a full day tour with Margaret River Tours and were both genuinely SO impressed by the experience. With all the convenience of a well-organised tour, a local guide with extensive knowledge about wine, and a company that has established good relationships with all of the wineries we visited, we still felt like the day was tailored to us and our small group. There was a schedule to stick to (quite necessary if you're fitting in 6 wineries, lunch, and then cheese and chocolate tastings), but it never felt rushed or like we were being pushed out too early. The included lunch was EXCEPTIONAL, and our guide/driver Peter was also truly delightful and ready to answer any questions about the wine in WA. If and when I find myself back in Margaret River, I will absolutely join this tour again for another wonderful day.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank BrookeAroundTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamMRTours, Owner at Margaret River Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Thanks Brooke for a great review and I'll pass on your compliments to Peter. Happy travels, Adam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

Booking tour was easy and email confirmation was prompt as were details re pick up time and location. Driver was very friendly and informative and kept everything running to schedule.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Greyparental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamMRTours, Owner at Margaret River Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Hi Grey, thanks for taking the time to review us. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your tour with us.
Happy travels, Adam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

Excellent day,very relaxed, tour guide, Andrew, gave us plenty of information, lovely wineries, very nice and friendly.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 528rutho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamMRTours, Owner at Margaret River Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Hi Ruth, thanks so much for your review, its much appreciated by all of the team. Happy travels, Adam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews