We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full day wine tour”

Margaret River Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Margaret River's Original and Best Winery Tours, since 1994. Our Full Day Gourmet Wine & Dine Tour visits 6 of the following wineries; Stella Bella, McHenry Hohnen, Cape Mentelle, Leeuwin Estate, Voyager Estate, Watershed Premium Wines, Vasse Felix and/or Pierro. In the afternoon we share a delicious vineyard platter and visit Margaret River Chocolate Co as well as Margaret River Cheese Co. All Full Day Tours include lunch at Voyager Estate or Watershed Premium Wines. We also offer Half Day Gourmet Wine Tours, scenic tours and private charters.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Full day wine tour”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The wine tour was enjoyable, on time and very organised. Andrew the guide was very informative and easy going. It was boiling hot (40 deg) so there was more whites then red being served up for tasting which wouldn't have been my choice as I am a Red drinker. You do get time after the organised tasting to try what you like so there is opportunity to try all the wines if your game. All in all a good day out. Oh and lunch is really nice.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    444
    49
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
238 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“An Enjoyable Day Out in the Margaret River”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

How can you go wrong with visiting 6 wineries in a day, having a nice lunch in spectacular surroundings and then finishing with a chocolate shop and cheese shop! Andrew was an excellent host and we had a very enjoyable day.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank chchgecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great day had by all”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Did a full day tour with Andrew, was an excellent day and he was extremely knowledgeable about the area and about wine in general. I'd highly recommend this to anyone thinking of doing a winery tour in the Margaret River area. Enjoy!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank always_cheers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We booked the full day tour and were picked up at our hotel at 10am. Our guide Andrew was knowledgeable, friendly and provided us with interesting background information. We toured some very impressive wineries and had a splendid lunch at Voyager Estate. The tasting Plate and the fish in hot sour broth were mouth-watering and very generous. Vasse Felix estate was impressive and the visit to the choclaye and cheese factories finished the day. We were dropped back to our hotel just after 5pm after a truly enjoyable day!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lillien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent afternoon in Margaret River!”
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

We booked the half day winery tour and enjoyed a brilliant afternoon sampling local wines, cheeses and chocolate!

From the outset we were extremely impressed with Margaret River Tours. The booking process was straightforward and follow up emails were responded to quickly and efficiently. Our guide/driver Andrew was friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable. We were also given a platter of biscuits, cheese, meats etc to enjoy between wineries and didn't feel rushed at any point in the tour.

Would highly recommend to all...

Helpful?
Thank TristanTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaret River Tours also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Margaret River Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing