We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You can not get better!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Vintner's Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Vintner's Retreat
Ranked #8 of 21 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You can not get better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

My wife and I have travelled the World and used many B&B's as well as Hotels. During our travelles I was told of this B&B in Margaret River, Western Australia, we had planned to visit the wineries in that area. The people we spoke to gave us a great picture of the B&B and also the the owners. I must say they spoke very highly of them. They also told me about the breakfast and wine & cheece on arrival. We booked 3 days there and the info I received from the people who put us onto the B&B was spot on! The place is outstanding the owners are the friendliest people you will ever come across. They make you feel very welcome.
Since this time we have used Vitnersretreat about 5 times and each time we go we have a great stay. We recommend this B&B to all.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    16
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
69
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Coast NSW
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

Comfortable B&B with full breakfast provided. Welcoming hosts with bottle of wine and cheese plate provided on arrival.

All ensuite bedrooms.

Room Tip: Cold and hot breakfast. Hot breakfast is set, i.e. little choice but good if you like eggs (poached...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank review1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay with Hwyel and Jeannie, they were great hosts from the minute we arrived they invited us to join them for a cheese platter and local wine !! Breakfasts were home cooked traditional english style very delicious and guest rooms were clean and cosy with a very comfortable bed. There was a lovely TV room just for guests to use with complimentary Port and DVD's to watch. We had a great time exploring Margaret River and found Vintners a home away from home so to speak and would highly recommend. Jeannie also phoned before we left to advise that due to the public holiday not many restaurants would be open and perhaps if we brought along some meat and salad we were welcome to use their bbq facilities. Very thoughtful indeed ! We thought Vintners Retreat was exceptional value for money.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fleur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

Will definitely be back - We loved it here. We stayed for a mini honeymoon and it was so nice to be able to relax and feel comfortable here. Hwyel and Jeannie are awesome hosts and went out of their way to ensure that our stay was perfect.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmcgill123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2010

I stayed here for one night while on a business trip to Margaret River. It's also perfect for a leisure trip and is only a few minutes away from the town centre by car.

It's a small B&B designed as part of the owners' home, with a door and kitchen separating the guest quarters from the owners' quarters. It's got about 3 rooms, each with their own ensuite, and a guest lounge shared by everyone. They have cable TV, a great selection of tea, coffee and biscuits, as well as port. I was the only guest there at the time so I had the whole area to myself.

The owner Jeannie was lovely and made me a fantastic breakfast fit for a king (a selection of cereals/muesli, yoghurt/milk, coffee/tea, juice, fresh fruit, toast with jam & preserves, bacon, eggs and grilled tomatoes).

The room was cozy and spotless, as was the bathroom. The weather was cold when I was there but the heating in the B&B was good and there were electric blankets. I usually don't sleep well if I'm not in my own bed but I slept right through the night there.

It was slightly more on the pricey side, but definitely worth it if you're not on a really tight budget. Would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbugbitten03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.5 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.6 mi away
Edge of the Forest
Edge of the Forest
#3 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Margaret River Guest House
Margaret River Guest House
#4 of 21 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
2.9 mi away
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 21 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vintner's Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vintner's Retreat

Property: The Vintner's Retreat
Address: 25 Merlot Pl, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Vintner's Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Vintner's Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing