We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meals, excellent service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Arc of Iris

Arc of Iris
Reserve with
Arc of Iris is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $38
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Australian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We're the quirky little gastronomic delight that has been delighting both locals and visitors for over 26 years! Our look is old and eclectic, still referencing the restaurants humble beginnings when tables,chairs,crockery and cutlery Were bought from the local op shop or donated by regulars.'Miss matched tables and chairs add to the now famous character. The focus is all on the food serving luxury cuts of free range meat with local wines, fresh seafood and Italian pasta as well as that famous duck and venison and that sought after 700g prime ribeye steak With a reputation for excellent food and welcoming service, you'll find us at the top end of the main street in Margaret River and open EVERY NIGHT from 6pm. We are Fully licensed and our great wine list is drawn from Margaret River local wineries. If you're looking for an exceptional dining experience to bring you back time and time again join us at The Arc of Iris and discover why we have been around for 26 years when so many others come and go.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great meals, excellent service!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife and I arrived in Margaret River from Perth and for our first dinner in the Margaret River Region and we selected this restaurant to celebrate my wife's Birthday. Well that decision was one of our best. The food is outstanding and the service was brilliant. Would highly recommend this place to anyone who is visiting the Margaret River region of WA.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RegN2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    596
    238
    59
    32
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very very nice”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Went there with no booking on a Tuesday night and it was pretty busy but were immediately seated and brought water and advised it was a BYO restaurant. Everything was perfectly timed and our meals were really nice, the liver pâté was a large entree but too good to share...that didn't stop me from enjoying my beautiful rack of lamb and my mate really enjoyed his fillet of beef. To complete this incredible dinner we ordered the chocolate cake and sticky toffee pudding...both amazing but we couldn't possibly finish it! Andrea, you're doing a very good job there. Thank you for the enjoyable night

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Still a splendid spot for dinner”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I remember visiting the Arc of Iris back in the late 90s. It was stand-out in terms of food back then, and one of the quirks I liked was you had mismatched cutlery and glassware.
It's still a stand-out venue for dinner down-South. We stopped in here for dinner on our first night in Margaret River on the reputation of those memories. The menu and service really were great. It's relaxed and not stuffy. There's a lot of variety on the menu and very interesting combinations. Judging by the reserved tables and the busy evening it looks like it's still very popular. Our table enjoyed all our dishes - duck, fish, meat.
BYO is the go. Definitely call ahead or be prepared to wait.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danielle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
436 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Love it!!!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I can't believe we've been to margs so many times and never found this place till now.
Loved everything, food was lovely, staff very patient with us for talking too much and not ordering for an hour after we arrived and food very reasonably priced.
Will certainly be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R0wi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
2 reviews
“The Best I've Had”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My goodness - what an amazing meal we had ! So we went back again a few days later & tried something different on the menu, and that was just fantastic too! And the service was the best I've had in ages. We'll definitely be back ! Well done to all the team at Arc of Iris.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arc of Iris also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Arc of Iris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing