We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Just returned from a week at the Acacia Chalets in Margaret River - and as the rating suggest it was a fantastic experience.

The Chalets are beautifully decorated, comfortable and ideal for anyone who wants to get away from the hussle and bussle. There are plenty of eateries in town - but with a small child - the well equipped kitchen allowed us to prepare our own meals with help from the gas barbecue.

Set in the middle of beautiful bush - with kangaroos hopping past and only the sound of frogs during the night. It is perfectly located between the beach and the town and gives easy access to the whole of the Margaret River area. We will definately be returning as soon as the diary allows.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelFairie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 318 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2010

The chalets are in a beautiful location about 5mins drive from Margaret River, excellently presented with bush views. We stayed in Chalet 1 which was perfect for four adults with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Chalets are in a beautiful location about 5mins drive from Margaret River, excellently presented with bush views. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnJanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

We simply loved Acacia Chalets, Margaret River and had one of our best holidays ever. The chalets are in a stunning location, very peaceful and private with a beautiful outlook. We were able to totally unwind and enjoy every aspect of being in the countryside. They are well equipped with a great BBQ on the deck which we thoroughly enjoyed. They are spotlessly clean and Lauren & Kim couldn't have been more helpful. They are well located being very close to the town of Margaret River and Prevelly Beach and of course all the wineries! All in all a perfect holiday and we would love to return!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susannah_Wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

My daughters and their partners and I stayed for 4 nights recently when my brother was married in MR. We stayed in No 3 chalet, which was ideal for us. Was lovely to sit on the deck having BBQ b'fast in the mornings. The chalets were spotlessly clean, very well appointed, and beautifully luxurious. Lauren and Kim very happy to accomodate any request put to them. Would recommend Acacia Chalets to anyone wanting some peaceful luxury. I will definitely stay again should the occasion arise.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neroli54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Acacia Chalets was a lovely place to stay. It was quiet, secluded and of a very high standard. The only problem is that we had to leave!! Would totally recommend to anyone thinking about getting away for some R&R. Looking forward to a return trip sometime in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianki1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

We rented out all 3 chalets for a large family group (including children) for the week around our wedding. The set-up was perfect for spending time together as a family as well as for creating some privacy for each separate family group. It's a beautiful and peaceful location, close to Margaret River townsite as well as the beach and surrounding wineries. The accommodation was exactly as shown in the pics on the website and was very clean and beautifully appointed. However, it was the small, thoughtful details of providing complimentary toiletries, laundry and kitchen cleaning products and coffee/tea facilities that made this accommodation exceptional. Kim and Lauren are wonderful hosts - they were available and yet respectful of our space, thoughtful, helpful and flexible. We all had a wonderful time here and it really made our week perfect to be able to come home here and relax amid all the wedding chaos.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Internashnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

We stayed it two chalets over the recent long weekend, it was fantastic each chalet wants for nothing, they have thought of everything. It is the perfect place for a "down south" holiday, close to everything but still secluded. The whole experience is very good value.
T

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2371mount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
2.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
728 reviews
4.1 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#1 of 51 in Margaret River
236 reviews
17.5 mi away
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
#6 of 51 in Margaret River
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Margarets Forest
Margarets Forest
#5 of 51 in Margaret River
476 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rosewood Guesthouse
Rosewood Guesthouse
#2 of 20 in Margaret River
355 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hilltop Studios Margaret River
Hilltop Studios Margaret River
#16 of 51 in Margaret River
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios

Address: 113 Yates Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range: $199 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listed in the 2014 Lonley Planet Australia Guidebook for Margaret River as "must-visit, highly recommended". Deluxe 4 1/2 stars AAA rated chalets in the heart of the Margaret River wine region. Only a 5 minute drive to Surfers Point, Margaret River townsite, Caves & Wineries.Spacious, fully self-contained chalets that capture that "Margaret River" feeling with jarrah timber floors and limestone feature walls. Elevated, covered timber decks with scenic outlook of beautiful, natural bush setting. See native kangaroos and abundant birdlife from your chalet deck. Modern, open plan living and kitchen area with private, large covered timber decks. Two & three bedroom chalets with each bedroom having its own private en-suite. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing