We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our four days with Acacia Chalets. Quiet, centrally located to MR and Wineries, very comfortable and modern.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatherineC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    45
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
137
92
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2010

A friend recommended Acacia Chalets and I booked it for my family of 5 adults (my husband, parents and sister). Stayed at chalet 1 which had 2 rooms and the owners were kind enough to add in a mattress in one of the rooms to accommodate my sister. Enjoyed having BBQs on the balcony and snuggling up indoors at night. Very cosy! Oh and the beds are so comfy!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lalzelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2010

My family and I enjoyed a wonderful three night stay at Acacia Chalets. We stayed in Chalet One, which has two bedrooms and two bathrooms, perfect for our family's mini-break in the south-west.. The interior of the chalet is very beautiful, and comfortably and stylishly furnished. The thoughtfulness and hospitality of the owners was evident in the detail, with kitchen cupboards equipped right down to matches, fly spray, cling wrap and cooking oil as well as cooking utensils and equipment. The bathrooms were similarly well provisioned with hairdryer and toiletries (including cotton squares!) and the beds were fabulous, with electric blankets to fight off the chilly winter temperatures and gorgeously soft micro polar fleece blankets. My teenage son enjoyed the free WiFi and my 10 year old daughter loved the walks around the dam and sightings of the kangaroos.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spiny84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2010

What a glorious setting and a beautiful place. Very happy tell all how very lovely it was. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacFeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2010

Having slept in a very comfortable bed, you breakfast overlooking a pretty and peaceful vista. You spend the day traversing the region and return to take advantage of a well equipped kitchen with quality cooking utensils. The evening is spent relaxing and being entertained by a toddler who is very much at home in the spacious and comfortable living areas.

The owners have equipped the chalet with quality fittings (not always found in this style of accommodation) which include the lounge and washing machine (a necessary requirement when traveling with a toddler). There are also some nice additional touches like the binoculars to watch the kangaroos that can be seen at dusk and early morning or get a "closer" view of a spectacular night sky.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mms21-09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barton on humber
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2010

WE stayed here for 4 nights in Dec 2009 and found the accommodation absolutely superb. We were short of nothing,. The cabin was spacious, comfortable and a real luxury. A bird watchers delight, fairy wrens, robins, and rainbow beeaters. If we get to Australia again we would certainly try to fit in a stay at these superb cabins.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzybartononhumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2010

Stayed at Acacia Chalets for 5 days - its perfectly located a few minutes from Margaret River town but far enough away to relax in a lovely bush setting. On a clear night - look up and be amazed at the stars! kangaroos all around at dusk - brilliant! The chalets them selves are well furnished and well run - i'd stay there again for sure.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GrahamEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
2.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
699 reviews
4.1 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#1 of 51 in Margaret River
204 reviews
17.5 mi away
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
#7 of 51 in Margaret River
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Margarets Forest
Margarets Forest
#5 of 51 in Margaret River
442 reviews
3.7 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
656 reviews
6.8 mi away
Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios

Property: Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios
Address: 113 Yates Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listed in the 2014 Lonley Planet Australia Guidebook for Margaret River as "must-visit, highly recommended". Deluxe 4 1/2 stars AAA rated chalets in the heart of the Margaret River wine region. Only a 5 minute drive to Surfers Point, Margaret River townsite, Caves & Wineries.Spacious, fully self-contained chalets that capture that "Margaret River" feeling with jarrah timber floors and limestone feature walls. Elevated, covered timber decks with scenic outlook of beautiful, natural bush setting. See native kangaroos and abundant birdlife from your chalet deck. Modern, open plan living and kitchen area with private, large covered timber decks. Two & three bedroom chalets with each bedroom having its own private en-suite. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing