We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Acacia Chalets Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Stay”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My group had 5 of us and the 3 bed-room chalets was wonderful. Very clean and we look forward returning each evening, it was like returning home.

The setting was beautiful and with a car, all the wineries and town centre were easily accessible.

However, if you plan to stay in touch with the rest of the world, need to bear in mind that the cell phone coverage is almost non existence (no fault of the property owner). The wifi connection that we had was quite slow.

I will return for another escape.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SGPONG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    45
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
137
92
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I booked a surprise weekend away down south for my fiances birthday, and booked in one of the studio units in Prevelly. Even from booking, the process was easy. Instructions on how to get to the property was clear and easy to understand. The place is so lovely - modern and clean. Really well kept, and was a perfect size for the two of us. To top it off, they sent us a message to check that everything was ok, and we were happy with it - lovely service! Close to the store and cafe, and whilst it certainly wasn't the weather for the beach, it is nice and close. The area is quiet and peaceful. My fiance was suitably surprised and impressed with the studio! We are getting married in the region at the end of the year - we will definitely be passing on their details for friends and family to stay. And we would happily stay there again! Thanks so much guys. Made the weekend even more special! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

These chalets were just what we were looking for in this area. We were happy to be staying a little out of town & conveniently located to the wineries. The chalets were ideal for 2 couples & very well appointed. We returned each evening & it felt like returning home. The living area was spacious & the kitchen well equipped. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CallySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Mum and I stayed in Chalet No. 1 for four nights. We were impressed the minute we walked in the door. It had two large bedrooms and two very large bathrooms. The kitchen/dining/living area had everything to make it a home away from home. Our bush view from this chalet was wonderful. We saw quite a few birds and the occasional kangaroo hopped by. We got some great photos of a kangaroo drinking out of the bird bath. The location of the property was ideal as it was only a ten minute drive into Margaret River town or a ten minute drive to the coast. We would definitely recommend these chalets as the owners made us very welcome and gave us excellent service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed at Chalet 2 as part of a party of 4 for four nights. The chalets were immaculate and comfortable. It was very well equiped with nothing missing.
The wildlife setting was great, birds, and kangeroos that come right up to the chalet.
Would recommend these chalets and would return without hesitation if we ever come back to Australia. The location was perfect with wineries breweries and tourist sight all within easy reach by car.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyrtns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I'm a bit late in writing this review, for that I do apologize. My wife and I traveled to Margaret River to attend the Leeuwin Estate Concert and just had a fabulous time. The Acacia Chalets were immaculately clean with all the amenities of home. From the comfort of the beds to the comforts of the Chalet, nothing was left out. The quiet serene surroundings made for a wonderful rest and relaxation. It is very close to the beach, golf course, the town of Margaret River and of course the Wineries..............I would definitely recommend and I hope to return in the very near future.

Room Tip: They are all good....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesertWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Four adults enjoyed 4 days at the Acacia Chalet number 2. We were not overlooked, the bush setting was lovely, kangaroos, lots of bird life. Chalet was clean, modern and comfortable, good internet speed.

Room Tip: near to beach, wineries, caves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MICKNIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
2.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
692 reviews
4.1 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#1 of 51 in Margaret River
201 reviews
17.5 mi away
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
#7 of 51 in Margaret River
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay
2.0 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
523 reviews
3.7 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Chalets Margaret River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Chalets Margaret River

Property: Acacia Chalets Margaret River
Address: 113 Yates Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Acacia Chalets Margaret River 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listed in the 2014 Lonley Planet Australia Guidebook for Margaret River as "must-visit, highly recommended". Deluxe 4 1/2 stars AAA rated chalets in the heart of the Margaret River wine region. Only a 5 minute drive to Surfers Point, Margaret River townsite, Caves & Wineries.Spacious, fully self-contained chalets that capture that "Margaret River" feeling with jarrah timber floors and limestone feature walls. Elevated, covered timber decks with scenic outlook of beautiful, natural bush setting. See native kangaroos and abundant birdlife from your chalet deck. Modern, open plan living and kitchen area with private, large covered timber decks. Two & three bedroom chalets with each bedroom having its own private en-suite. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Acacia Chalets Margaret River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing