We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in chalet number 2 and it was amazing! We would usually be in a caravan but the weather was supposed to be stormy and horrible so we decided to look for some accomodation. We found out about Acacia Chalets from the information centre and decided to just spoil ourselves! The owners of the chalet were very friendly and during the stormy weather looked after us very well! The location and setup of the chalets is great and you feel like you're in the middle of nowhere! The wifi and phone reception was not very good however that cannot be helped. Everything was spottless and I loved the attention to detail. There were an abundance of movies supplied, magazines and even some packs of cards! I loved staying here and was sad to leave. Am definitely going to reccomend Acacia Chalets to any friends and family travelling in this area!

Room Tip: Chalet number 2 has the best view and is the furtherest away from everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren A, Owner at Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Thank you for choosing Acacia Chalets for you recent stay in Margaret River and for taking the time to post a great review on our chalets on TripAdvisor.

We are so glad that your family enjoyed the comforts of our chalets during your caravan touring holiday, even though the weather was a bit cold and windy. It is rewarding to know that you would recommend Acacia Chalets to family and friends travelling to Margaret River. All the best with the rest of your trip across Australia.

Warm regards

Lauren Aspland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 323 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

The chalets were superb. Décor modern but simple. Privacy plus, no close neighbours and peaceful. 5 minute drive to centre of Margaret River. Great value. Highly recommend to family and friends. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisealex71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren A, Owner at Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Thank you for choosing Acacia Chalets for you recent stay in Margaret River and for taking the time to post your favourable comments on TripAdvisor.

It was wonderful to learn that you and your friends had an enjoyable time, found the chalets comfortable and in a great location and that you will recommend our chalets to friends and family, we appreciate this very much and hope you can stay with again next time you are in Margaret River.

Warm regards

Lauren Aspland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The booking process was simple and everything was confirmed with a personal email from Lauren and Kim. After final payment an further email was sent giving details of what was going on in the region and final detail on the chalet.

We stayed in Chalet 3, a 3 bedroom (2xDouble, 1xTwin) with a spacious kitchen/diner and comfortable lounge. The chalet was extremely clean, well decorated and furnished, and perfect for 3 couples. The chalet overlooked the small lake which often had kangaroos feeding around it in the morning and evening.

The chalets are located just off Caves road between Prevelly and Margaret River (Neither really walkable) but are a great quiet location to chill out with friends. The lack of ambient light make stargazing a good pass-time at night.

My only reservations would be that the wifi was pretty temperamental and it would have been nicer to have the BBQ outdoor area overlooking the lake

In all, we all really enjoyed our stay at Acacia Chalets and it will certainly be my first choice when I come down with a group next time.

Room Tip: Chalet 3 has a great view over the lake for breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westie1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The cottages are very clean, spacious and comfortable. There was plenty or room for the kids to run around by the dam, watch the bird life, kangaroos and perfect for us grown ups to sit and relax watching them. The property is centrally located, close to Margaret River Town Center and also the beach at Prevelly and Gnarabup. Lauren and Kim the owners were friendly and helpful with good ideas as to which restaurants were close by suitable for the kids.
I would definitely stay there again and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 3 bedroom overlooking the dam....awesome view to wake up everyday :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leebendavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for two nights. Very unimpressed. The bad... Wifi does not work. Very bad wifi reception in the cottage. No cleaning at all the next day. My towels were wet and there were no replacements. Frogs croaking outside the windows. Had to use ear plugs to sleep. Windows were dirty and cannot be closed without using force. Very spartan. The good... Very excited to move to the next destination. Will not recommend this place as there are many better places around.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren A, Owner at Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologise that our chalets did not meet your expectations, we advertise as offering self-catered accommodation and advise that the chalets are not serviced during guests stay, we regret that you were not aware of this.
We also advise in the chalet compendiums that fresh towels are available and to contact the office if you require any additional linen during your stay. I’m very sorry you did not know this service was available as we certainly do not like to disappoint our guests. We hope that you still enjoyed your holiday in Margaret River and would wish to visit the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed, with my parents, in Chalet 1 in June 2013. The chalet was clean and well equipped with our own BBQ on the verandah. The property was easy to locate, and was well equipped, as advertised. The owners, Lauren and Kim, were truly wonderful hosts, and went out of their way to make us feel at home. It was great to discover that Kim had kept the chalet warm with the reverse cycle AC before we checked in, as I had previously mentioned that my parents are not used to cold weather. We needed some help with very trivial matters, and Kim came right away. The kitchen was fully equipped and tidy. Both the rooms had heaters and electric blankets provided, and the rooms had en suite bathrooms. The beds were firm, and comfortable. There were good showers, huge towels, lovely toiletries. On our second night, there was a blackout for a very short period, but the owners were very helpful and apologetic, and sorted out the electricity supply in no time. The location of the chalets was perfect - close to many excellent wineries. The free internet wifi is a bonus, although the connection speed is not great. It may be worthwhile to mention that we had poor mobile phone reception in chalet 1, which is great if one just wants to get away from it all. Overall, we loved the place! We would not hesitate to stay there again for future trips.

Room Tip: Chalet 2 is the most secluded, Chalet 3 overlooks the dam and Chalet 1 is in between the two chalets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maylene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Nestled right in the bush , we found ourselves in unexpectedly beautiful and spacious accomodation. Lots of wood , a beautiful veranda , quality furniture and none of the usual mix & match dishes . Everything was spotless clean without feeling " sterile" . We loved the attention to detail like having spare candles in the cupboard,the very well organized information folder or the beautiful fragrant lemongrass essential oil from Vasse Virgin in the modern and generously sized bathrooms (one of which had a washing machine, great to know when coming back with kids). Close to the numerous Margaret River vineyards, town centre and a variety of other places of interest , Acacia Chalets are hidden enough if you feel like just enjoying some peace and quietness. Nothing better than sitting with a nice cup of fresh plunger coffee on the verandah and watching what the wildlife is up to early in the morning . We just arranged our next stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BirgitButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren A, Owner at Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you so much for such positive comments and feedback, its reassuring to know that our guests have found the chalets, clean, comfortable with everything they need and in a great location. We are so happy that you have booked with us again so soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
2.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
747 reviews
4.1 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#1 of 51 in Margaret River
239 reviews
17.5 mi away
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
#6 of 51 in Margaret River
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Margarets Forest
Margarets Forest
#5 of 51 in Margaret River
481 reviews
3.7 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
723 reviews
3.6 mi away
Central Avenue Apartments
Central Avenue Apartments
#3 of 51 in Margaret River
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios

Address: 113 Yates Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range: $202 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listed in the 2014 Lonley Planet Australia Guidebook for Margaret River as "must-visit, highly recommended". Deluxe 4 1/2 stars AAA rated chalets in the heart of the Margaret River wine region. Only a 5 minute drive to Surfers Point, Margaret River townsite, Caves & Wineries.Spacious, fully self-contained chalets that capture that "Margaret River" feeling with jarrah timber floors and limestone feature walls. Elevated, covered timber decks with scenic outlook of beautiful, natural bush setting. See native kangaroos and abundant birdlife from your chalet deck. Modern, open plan living and kitchen area with private, large covered timber decks. Two & three bedroom chalets with each bedroom having its own private en-suite. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing