We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Very average...”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for two nights. Very unimpressed. The bad... Wifi does not work. Very bad wifi reception in the cottage. No cleaning at all the next day. My towels were wet and there were no replacements. Frogs croaking outside the windows. Had to use ear plugs to sleep. Windows were dirty and cannot be closed without using force. Very spartan. The good... Very excited to move to the next destination. Will not recommend this place as there are many better places around.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SIN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren A, Owner at Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologise that our chalets did not meet your expectations, we advertise as offering self-catered accommodation and advise that the chalets are not serviced during guests stay, we regret that you were not aware of this.
We also advise in the chalet compendiums that fresh towels are available and to contact the office if you require any additional linen during your stay. I’m very sorry you did not know this service was available as we certainly do not like to disappoint our guests. We hope that you still enjoyed your holiday in Margaret River and would wish to visit the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    45
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
137
92
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed, with my parents, in Chalet 1 in June 2013. The chalet was clean and well equipped with our own BBQ on the verandah. The property was easy to locate, and was well equipped, as advertised. The owners, Lauren and Kim, were truly wonderful hosts, and went out of their way to make us feel at home. It was great to discover that Kim had kept the chalet warm with the reverse cycle AC before we checked in, as I had previously mentioned that my parents are not used to cold weather. We needed some help with very trivial matters, and Kim came right away. The kitchen was fully equipped and tidy. Both the rooms had heaters and electric blankets provided, and the rooms had en suite bathrooms. The beds were firm, and comfortable. There were good showers, huge towels, lovely toiletries. On our second night, there was a blackout for a very short period, but the owners were very helpful and apologetic, and sorted out the electricity supply in no time. The location of the chalets was perfect - close to many excellent wineries. The free internet wifi is a bonus, although the connection speed is not great. It may be worthwhile to mention that we had poor mobile phone reception in chalet 1, which is great if one just wants to get away from it all. Overall, we loved the place! We would not hesitate to stay there again for future trips.

Room Tip: Chalet 2 is the most secluded, Chalet 3 overlooks the dam and Chalet 1 is in between the two chalets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maylene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Nestled right in the bush , we found ourselves in unexpectedly beautiful and spacious accomodation. Lots of wood , a beautiful veranda , quality furniture and none of the usual mix & match dishes . Everything was spotless clean without feeling " sterile" . We loved the attention to detail like having spare candles in the cupboard,the very well organized information folder or the beautiful fragrant lemongrass essential oil from Vasse Virgin in the modern and generously sized bathrooms (one of which had a washing machine, great to know when coming back with kids). Close to the numerous Margaret River vineyards, town centre and a variety of other places of interest , Acacia Chalets are hidden enough if you feel like just enjoying some peace and quietness. Nothing better than sitting with a nice cup of fresh plunger coffee on the verandah and watching what the wildlife is up to early in the morning . We just arranged our next stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BirgitButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren A, Owner at Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you so much for such positive comments and feedback, its reassuring to know that our guests have found the chalets, clean, comfortable with everything they need and in a great location. We are so happy that you have booked with us again so soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Such a nice setting! We stayed in Chalet 2 - it was neat and spacious, with everything you could need! Plenty of privacy, but the owners stayed in contact via SMS just to let us know they were there if we needed anything. Pity we didn't have a couple more nights to soak it up!! Plenty of wineries near by. and Caves road is real close if you wanted to see the caves and other sights up and down the coast.

Will definitely stay there again if we get the chance! A definite WIN!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaxPayerSop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is a great place to stay to enjoy the beauty of the Margaret River region. We stayed in Chalet 1 and it was lean, spacious and had all that you would need to have an extremely comfortable stay. We really enjoyed cooking on the bar-b-que on the deck. Great location - about 6 minutes to Margaret River township and you had to drive past Cape Mentelle to get there - that was hard. Nice hosts and very efficient. A really great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarryLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We were instantly attracted to Acacia Chalets while browsing through wotif.com, not by the price (which was very, very reasonable) but by the photos of the beautiful scenery and the lovely decor.

We had an awesome stay while we were there, the facilities and location were absolutely fantastic. I would highly recommend for anyone looking to get away and relax.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Acacia chalets were recommended to me by a work colleague. We took our family down to Margaret River for a long weekend jut after our wedding so they could see some of the country while they were over on their holidays from Ireland. We had a fabulous time staying at Acacia and were blown away at how comfortable the chalets were, they had so many extras that we weren't expecting, they were very well kept, modern, comfortable and clean. The owners are lovely, so helpful and very prompt with replies to any queries or emails we sent. The chalets are close enough to the town but still far enough out to be lovely and tranquil so you get the best of both worlds. We would highly recommend them to couples or families and we will definitely stay there again when going to Margaret River. Aoife :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AoifeOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
2.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
699 reviews
4.1 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#1 of 51 in Margaret River
204 reviews
17.5 mi away
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
#7 of 51 in Margaret River
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Margarets Forest
Margarets Forest
#5 of 51 in Margaret River
442 reviews
3.7 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
656 reviews
6.8 mi away
Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios

Property: Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios
Address: 113 Yates Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listed in the 2014 Lonley Planet Australia Guidebook for Margaret River as "must-visit, highly recommended". Deluxe 4 1/2 stars AAA rated chalets in the heart of the Margaret River wine region. Only a 5 minute drive to Surfers Point, Margaret River townsite, Caves & Wineries.Spacious, fully self-contained chalets that capture that "Margaret River" feeling with jarrah timber floors and limestone feature walls. Elevated, covered timber decks with scenic outlook of beautiful, natural bush setting. See native kangaroos and abundant birdlife from your chalet deck. Modern, open plan living and kitchen area with private, large covered timber decks. Two & three bedroom chalets with each bedroom having its own private en-suite. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing