We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Chalet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Chalet”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Really nice modern chalet (1 of 3) with lovely finishing touches in a quiet woodland area.Comfy beds, good layout, nice bathroom, LCD TV, etc. 10 minute drive to the town of Margaret River - approx $22 one way in a taxi. Really very nice but no real view to appreciate from the very nice balcony setting.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    45
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
137
92
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coolangatta, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Beautiful Chalets to stay in. They were nice and cosy, and I felt very relaxed staying there.
Had a great BBQ to cook on on the front porch - we made the most of eating out there every evening, we even got a visit from a kangaroo!
Will definitely recommend this place to all my friends and family. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in Chalet 3 over the Easter period. It is very spacious & the kitchen, bathroom, bedrooms & laundry were all well equipped & clean. We enjoyed using the BBQ in the perfect setting of the bush around us. (there was even foil & kitchen paper, salt & pepper, which was an un-expected surprise). When contacted Lauren & Kim came immediately, even at night, to attend to the minor problems re the use of the washing machine, etc.
It's made our holiday a pleasant memory, thanks to them.

Room Tip: would highly recommend it - it might be necessary to book early in advance as we were very fortunat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fan1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wangaratta, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights. The accommodation was comfortable, surrounds relaxing -a home away from home. View from balcony into bush, the seclusion and close proximity to Margaret River and the beach, all plusses. Our hosts were friendly and thoughtful - available if we needed anything, yet gave us our privacy and space. We would recommend this spot for anyone who enjoys relaxing back, sipping some wine on the verandah after a long day exploring Margaret River and Surrounds

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 561TraceyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We spent 4 nights at chalet 2. Its really a house to us. Very well equipped and well located in the margaret river region. We visited the wonderful beaches around like conto's and hamelin bay. Its close enough to town to do the necessary shopping. Had a great time there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren A, Owner at Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and found our chalets clean, comfortable and a home away from home. Were so glad that you had the added bonus of enjoying daily visits from some kangaroos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Thank you guys for lovely place u have done a good job with the house I am going to stay and book it again very good customer service number 1 its only 5 minutes from margaret river beach is very close we have try every hotels motels u name it and we recomend every one to go and try this place

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoric81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren A, Owner at Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for the excellent recommendations, its great to know that you all had a wonderful time in Margaret River, enjoyed staying at our chalets and want to stay with us again.

Its nice to know that our chalets exceeded your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed in Chalet 2 earlier this month and had a lovely, restful stay. The chalet was spotlessly clean, spacious and well equipped, including a BBQ on the veranda.
It was just lovely to sit on the veranda, with a wine in hand, watching a couple of kangaroos come right up to the veranda on their daily visit.
It's less than 10 minutes from Margaret River so you're not far from town or many wineries if you wish to venture out.
Perfect for couples and families, we didn't hear anything from the other 2 chalets.
You could hear some road noise from Caves Road but you soon zoned that out.
I'd have no problem at all recommending Acacia Chalets to friends and family.

Room Tip: Chalet 2 is not overlooked and has the added bonus of a spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susugordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren A, Owner at Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, its nice to know that you found your chalet, spotless, comfortable, conveniently located and with everything you needed. Unfortunately there may have been more traffic on the weekend of your stay as it was a particularly busy time in Margaret River with a surfing competition being held.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
2.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
695 reviews
4.1 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#1 of 51 in Margaret River
204 reviews
17.5 mi away
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
#7 of 51 in Margaret River
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay
3.7 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
654 reviews
3.8 mi away
Margarets Forest
Margarets Forest
#5 of 51 in Margaret River
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios

Property: Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios
Address: 113 Yates Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listed in the 2014 Lonley Planet Australia Guidebook for Margaret River as "must-visit, highly recommended". Deluxe 4 1/2 stars AAA rated chalets in the heart of the Margaret River wine region. Only a 5 minute drive to Surfers Point, Margaret River townsite, Caves & Wineries.Spacious, fully self-contained chalets that capture that "Margaret River" feeling with jarrah timber floors and limestone feature walls. Elevated, covered timber decks with scenic outlook of beautiful, natural bush setting. See native kangaroos and abundant birdlife from your chalet deck. Modern, open plan living and kitchen area with private, large covered timber decks. Two & three bedroom chalets with each bedroom having its own private en-suite. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing