We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great spot to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

easy to find from Margaret River - well signposted - well located for Caves and wineries. Clean and comfortable, good sized rooms. Very private, lovely outlook over the dam. Well equipped kitchen. Helpful hosts

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Youngs066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 319 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012

We were in town with the family for the Gourmet Escape and booked Chalet 3. Our hosts Lauren and Kim were amazing - so friendly, and helpful in every way. Something as small as unlocking a window or replacing a bulb were done in a flash and with a smile, and really made us feel at home.

The chalets are quite new and have been so well looked after and designed that you instantly feel at home. It’s a pretty quick drive from town and the wineries, while letting you feel like you're in the middle of the bush at the same time.

It was wonderful finding a fully functioning kitchen with all necessary items (salt, pepper, oil, dish washing liquid, even steak seasoning!) available. There are two huge, well appointed bathrooms (lovely hot water!) and 3 big bedrooms comfortably holding 6 of us, with a fair bit of storage. The BBQ was a treat to use, and the lounge with the throw rugs and board games was so cosy at night.

My only recommendations would be to open windows as the bedrooms aren't air conditioned. The windows work very well to keep things cool though, but it would be great if the venetian blinds were anchored down as they rattled in the wind and were a little noisy.

Also keep in mind that though wifi is available, you won’t get brilliant phone reception. We took this as a good excuse to put away the phones and re-connect with the PEOPLE, so it was quite a nice freedom!

Room Tip: All the rooms are big and sunny and clean. Chalet 3 has 3 bed and 2 bath, and a lovely view of the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoandPj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

What a wonderful chalet. So spacious, clean and so thoughtfully well appointed. We had everything we needed and more.

The view from chalet 3 was magnificent and very exciting to see kangaroos hopping past!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennifermsNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed here with my partner and mum a week ago and it was brilliant. I spent a bit more money for the three bedroom, Chalet 3 overlooking the dam. It was so worth it, we saw lots of birds and kangaroo's!! It was amazing to be able to watch them feeding through the lovely big windows in the dining room.

These cottages are really brilliant and they are a five minute drive away from Margaret River town which means spotting wildlife is fantastic, we saw new animals everyday that really made our trip.

The chalet had everything we needed and was spotless, I really recommend this chalet for a perfect, relaxed trip.

Thanks guys

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelMoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Our hosts Kim and Lauren show their welcome and graciousness to their guests by providing them with all the comforts of home in their chalets, anticipating their every need from electric blankets to WiFi, a joy to come home to, a lovely place to relax in and enjoy.This was how our family felt during our stay there. They are a hardworking couple, warm and personable, available when we have questions, yet respectful of the privacy of their guests. But what impressed us most and made us most grateful for was their caring and concern shown to us at the time of need, even after we had ended our stay. Kim dropped everything and rushed to rescue us from being stranded when our car got bogged in deep sand in some remote area, and would not accept any reward except our heartfelt gratitude and thanks. Our thanks also to another good Samaritan, owner of Waterfall(?)Guest House in Margaret River, who also joined in to help us.

Helena Wan
Chicago, USA

Room Tip: Chalet #3 is the only 3 Bedroom house with ample room for a family of six or 3 couples. It has a lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great place to stay, had everything you need while away. We had 2 little kids with us and they saw a kangaroos just out front of our chalet . Location is great & very quiet at night. Quite expensive though and very bright early!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Very comfortable, large and well appointed chalets. There are lots of windows and doors which makes the place light and airy and the view of the surrounding bushland is beautiful. There are good cooking facilities with a large BBQ on the verandah and there is cooking oil, salt and pepper provided which saves having to buy these things just to use a tiny amount. Peaceful location and hosts that make you feel welcome. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Li E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
2.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
730 reviews
4.1 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#1 of 51 in Margaret River
236 reviews
17.5 mi away
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
#6 of 51 in Margaret River
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Margarets Forest
Margarets Forest
#5 of 51 in Margaret River
476 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rosewood Guesthouse
Rosewood Guesthouse
#1 of 20 in Margaret River
355 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hilltop Studios Margaret River
Hilltop Studios Margaret River
#16 of 51 in Margaret River
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios

Address: 113 Yates Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range: $199 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listed in the 2014 Lonley Planet Australia Guidebook for Margaret River as "must-visit, highly recommended". Deluxe 4 1/2 stars AAA rated chalets in the heart of the Margaret River wine region. Only a 5 minute drive to Surfers Point, Margaret River townsite, Caves & Wineries.Spacious, fully self-contained chalets that capture that "Margaret River" feeling with jarrah timber floors and limestone feature walls. Elevated, covered timber decks with scenic outlook of beautiful, natural bush setting. See native kangaroos and abundant birdlife from your chalet deck. Modern, open plan living and kitchen area with private, large covered timber decks. Two & three bedroom chalets with each bedroom having its own private en-suite. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing