We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Very comfortable, large and well appointed chalets. There are lots of windows and doors which makes the place light and airy and the view of the surrounding bushland is beautiful. There are good cooking facilities with a large BBQ on the verandah and there is cooking oil, salt and pepper provided which saves having to buy these things just to use a tiny amount. Peaceful location and hosts that make you feel welcome. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Li E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 315 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great place to stay clean well kept quiet allowed us to change our arrival dates without any charges as we had medical emergency that delayed our planed trip truly gracious hosts the best. We will stay here again as the location is ideal the accommodations excellent and the hosts the best.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulRoeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We arrived at the chalet around 9pm when everything else is pitch dark. A sense of home and warmth strike us immediately upon entering the house. It was well decorated, spacious and well equipped. The info book has all the information you need. The hosts simply made everything so easy for the guests. Acacia is some distance away from town centre but a short drive to the bigger wineries such as Voyager and Leeuwin

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OCQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

After weeks of searching for the perfect place to spend a weekend with some friends we came across Acacia Chalets and wow what a beautiful place to stay. The chalet was situated in the perfect location, far enough away to enjoy the peace and quiet but just a short drive into Margaret River and close to the wineries. The spacious 3 bedroom chalet was extremely comfortable for 6 people, very clean and had everything we needed including waking up to the beautiful surroundings overlooking the lake and watching the kangaroos have their morning feed. The perfect place for a perfect weekend away with friends and our kids loved it. Thank you for allowing us to experience this wonderful place. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LMcKeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Accacia Chalets were everything we could have asked for. They are beautifully designed and built to a high quality with all the amenities you could want. The setting is wonderful and the super large deck enables you to enjoy the tranquility. The living, dining, kitchen area is spacious and light filled while the bedrooms are graced with extremely comfortable beds. They are every bit as good as what you see on the website..

Not to be forgotten is that the location is extremely central. It is so quick to get to the beach with a few minutes longer to get to Margaret River township. We hadn't realised how useful its location to Caves Road was (3 minutes) until we found ourselves zipping along it so often to vineyards, the Cape to Cape walkway, the Karri forests, the caves, etc. Caves Road is probably the next most important road to the main highway.

Last but certainly not least, Lauren & Kim are wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karaventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay and for nicer hosts who made our trip all the more enjoyable by providing such a great chalet.

Chalet #2 was gorgeous, secluded and had everything you need to make it a comfy and relaxing stay. The bed was extremely comfortable, the kitchen fully stocked with all the cooking utensils you needed and the place had gorgeous little touches such as the Vasse Virgin products (room diffusers etc), tea lights and modern appliances if needed.

Our only shame is that we didn't get to use the balcony much because of the weather but I know it would be great to sit out there in the warmer weather and enjoy the stunning bush views.

We will definitely be coming back again and will absolutely recommend it to any of our family and friends who are wanting to take a trip down south. You will not be disappointed if you stay here.

Thanks very much again Kim and Lauren!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrookeVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed here with my BFF and her 4 month old after researching options on various sites on the web. Unlike most places where the photos are fancied up, what we saw - we got! We were in the 2 bed 2 bath chalet and it was great! Spacious rooms, incredibly comfy beds, large open plan lounge/dining/kitchen and fantastic large balcony with setting and BBQ! The chalet was fully self contained so that was great but it was even nicer that everything was spotless! I honestly can't fault the property or it's location and will return next year with my sister.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squidgy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
2.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
723 reviews
4.1 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#1 of 51 in Margaret River
235 reviews
17.5 mi away
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
#6 of 51 in Margaret River
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Margarets Forest
Margarets Forest
#4 of 51 in Margaret River
471 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hilltop Studios Margaret River
Hilltop Studios Margaret River
#16 of 51 in Margaret River
145 reviews
1.9 mi away
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 20 in Margaret River
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios

Address: 113 Yates Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range: $201 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listed in the 2014 Lonley Planet Australia Guidebook for Margaret River as "must-visit, highly recommended". Deluxe 4 1/2 stars AAA rated chalets in the heart of the Margaret River wine region. Only a 5 minute drive to Surfers Point, Margaret River townsite, Caves & Wineries.Spacious, fully self-contained chalets that capture that "Margaret River" feeling with jarrah timber floors and limestone feature walls. Elevated, covered timber decks with scenic outlook of beautiful, natural bush setting. See native kangaroos and abundant birdlife from your chalet deck. Modern, open plan living and kitchen area with private, large covered timber decks. Two & three bedroom chalets with each bedroom having its own private en-suite. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing