We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place for a perfect weekend with friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Acacia Chalets Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a perfect weekend with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

After weeks of searching for the perfect place to spend a weekend with some friends we came across Acacia Chalets and wow what a beautiful place to stay. The chalet was situated in the perfect location, far enough away to enjoy the peace and quiet but just a short drive into Margaret River and close to the wineries. The spacious 3 bedroom chalet was extremely comfortable for 6 people, very clean and had everything we needed including waking up to the beautiful surroundings overlooking the lake and watching the kangaroos have their morning feed. The perfect place for a perfect weekend away with friends and our kids loved it. Thank you for allowing us to experience this wonderful place. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LMcKeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    44
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
135
86
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Accacia Chalets were everything we could have asked for. They are beautifully designed and built to a high quality with all the amenities you could want. The setting is wonderful and the super large deck enables you to enjoy the tranquility. The living, dining, kitchen area is spacious and light filled while the bedrooms are graced with extremely comfortable beds. They are every bit as good as what you see on the website..

Not to be forgotten is that the location is extremely central. It is so quick to get to the beach with a few minutes longer to get to Margaret River township. We hadn't realised how useful its location to Caves Road was (3 minutes) until we found ourselves zipping along it so often to vineyards, the Cape to Cape walkway, the Karri forests, the caves, etc. Caves Road is probably the next most important road to the main highway.

Last but certainly not least, Lauren & Kim are wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karaventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay and for nicer hosts who made our trip all the more enjoyable by providing such a great chalet.

Chalet #2 was gorgeous, secluded and had everything you need to make it a comfy and relaxing stay. The bed was extremely comfortable, the kitchen fully stocked with all the cooking utensils you needed and the place had gorgeous little touches such as the Vasse Virgin products (room diffusers etc), tea lights and modern appliances if needed.

Our only shame is that we didn't get to use the balcony much because of the weather but I know it would be great to sit out there in the warmer weather and enjoy the stunning bush views.

We will definitely be coming back again and will absolutely recommend it to any of our family and friends who are wanting to take a trip down south. You will not be disappointed if you stay here.

Thanks very much again Kim and Lauren!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrookeVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed here with my BFF and her 4 month old after researching options on various sites on the web. Unlike most places where the photos are fancied up, what we saw - we got! We were in the 2 bed 2 bath chalet and it was great! Spacious rooms, incredibly comfy beds, large open plan lounge/dining/kitchen and fantastic large balcony with setting and BBQ! The chalet was fully self contained so that was great but it was even nicer that everything was spotless! I honestly can't fault the property or it's location and will return next year with my sister.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squidgy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Acacia Chalets is everything the other reviews claim it to be: clean, new, modern, well appointed, quiet, private, a home-away-from-home. It will be my first choice when I visit Margaret River again.
It's location outside the main town is peaceful and quiet, which is perfect for spending couples-time together, but it's only a five minute drive into the town - easy to get to for lunch or shopping.
Lauren and Kim were fantastic - sending us a welcome SMS, organising tours for us and really being non-intrusive.
The peaceful surrounds were really beautiful - I think my boyfriend and I had the best night's sleep we've had in a long time! We were so happy with the chalets that we almost didn't want to leave for our wine tour.
Definitely recommended, and definitely will be visiting again.

Room Tip: Chalet 2 had an excellent view, while the other chalets seemed to be overlooking each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranita_S87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Just got back from a wonderful weekend away at Acacia Chalets. We had a large family group and were lucky enough to be able to reserve all 3 chalets and have the whole property to ourselves.

All chalets are lovely and have all the little things and touches you need when away from home. I especially loved the toiletries supplied in the bathrooms.

Lauren & Kim are absolutely fanastic to deal with and it is always refreshing to be dealing with people who have a passion for what they do and really care that you enjoy your holiday; and it shows they do!

The chalets all have a bathroom for each bedroom which is great when travelling as a group. We were often getting ready for different outings all at the same time, so this was a great time saver.

The property is only about 10 minutes out of the centre of Margaret River so still close enough to pop in for meals, shopping, etc.

It's a very relaxing place to stay as all the chalets are surrounded by bush and you are struck by the quietness whilst there. Very nice when trying to escape the rat-race.

The chalets themselves seem very new and built from high quality flooring, furtniture, etc rather than some of the cheap looking stuff you get in other hotels and accommodation places. Very reasonably priced, depending on the number of people and season, etc you are looking at around $200-$250 per chalet which is great.

Overall fantastic and would be most happy to recommend to others and return as well - thank you!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cba3777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

This was our second time at Chalet no 2. We spent 6 nights in this beautiful place, and would recommend it for anyone wanting a quiet retreat in bushland. The chalet is beautifully presented with everything to a high standard. It is only a short drive into Margaret River,local wineries and beaches. We look forward to our next visit.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank gillian a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
2.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
4.1 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#1 of 51 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
17.5 mi away
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
#6 of 51 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
6.8 mi away
Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay
4.8 mi away
Bussells Bushland Cottages
Bussells Bushland Cottages
#4 of 51 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Chalets Margaret River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Chalets Margaret River

Property: Acacia Chalets Margaret River
Address: 113 Yates Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Acacia Chalets Margaret River 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listed in the 2014 Lonley Planet Australia Guidebook for Margaret River as "must-visit, highly recommended". Deluxe 4 1/2 stars AAA rated chalets in the heart of the Margaret River wine region. Only a 5 minute drive to Surfers Point, Margaret River townsite, Caves & Wineries.Spacious, fully self-contained chalets that capture that "Margaret River" feeling with jarrah timber floors and limestone feature walls. Elevated, covered timber decks with scenic outlook of beautiful, natural bush setting. See native kangaroos and abundant birdlife from your chalet deck. Modern, open plan living and kitchen area with private, large covered timber decks. Two & three bedroom chalets with each bedroom having its own private en-suite. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Acacia Chalets Margaret River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing