We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticked All The Right Boxes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Just spent 3 days staying at Acacia Chalets and was so happy we decided to book our holiday here. We were two couples so it was a bonus that each bedroom had its own en-suite. The chalets are in a great great location, just a 5 minutes drive from Margaret River townsite, all the wineries and beaches yet you had privacy and a beautiful outlook from the timber decks, where we enjoyed a BBQ. Also had some kangaroos come and visit us at night. The chalet had everything we needed, was immaculately clean and so comfortable.

Kim & Lauren made sure we had everything we needed, helped us with booking a tour and were the perfect hosts.

Would highly recommend especially if you have visitors from overseas.

Room Tip: We stayed in Chalet 1 which had a lovely outlook of some giant grass trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orietta Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 329 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2012

A two nights-three-day stay at Acacia Chalets in one of a cluster of three chalets, saw an excellent relaxing break both in the way of comfort and amenities. Even in the midst of winter and chilly blustery conditions, with overseas guests, the Chalet never disappointed.

Space was expansive; three bedrooms housed three adults and three young children cooped up between rain and during the night. Corridors, living areas, dining rooms, and even the bathrooms were generous in the space it provided. Two bedrooms had attached ensuites and it was truly homely in its decor, and feel. There were enough subtle touches to make it feel homely, and yet enough as well to make you feel welcomed as a guest to your home away from home.

All beds were extremely well made, with wool blankets between sheets, warm quilts, and an electric blanket underneath to ensure comfort for those who couldn't quite enjoy the chilly temperatures. Space heaters and a reverse cycle airconditioner helped warm the ambient house temperature. Extra blankets in every room would have suited those who wanted more warmth.

A decked balcony with an outdoor six-seater setting and a gas-bottle barbeque made for extras that most would appreciate, in better weather.

Location-wise: It was no farther than a 15-minute drive to Margaret River City Centre. And just as far (give or take) to other more well known areas like Prevally Beach, Rivermouth, and quite a few vineyards and attractions.

We cooked a couple of meals during the stay and the kitchen was comprehensive in almost everything you would want for to make up the meal. Gas hob, dishwasher, and saucepans and casserole / oven dishes allows one to make up more elaborate dishes if one wished.

Needless to say, we were all impressed and with a warm welcome from the friendly proprietors, we could not ask for a better location to have taken our short break in Margaret River with!

Room Tip: There are three chalets in total at Acacia Chalets, but only one with three bedrooms. If you need th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank razzdazz222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

With 2 bedrooms and everyting you need it was good value. Not in town but close enough if you have a car and a gps. Jarrah floors and limestone feature walls all added to the character. If you want the country feel with all the mod cons this is it. It is well above average. Great option for a few days or a week.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoninSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We've just spent three nights here, and it wasn't enough. The chalet was very roomy and comfortable with everything we needed, but best of all it was spotlessly clean to an amazingly high standard.
The only thing that would have improved our stay just that little bit more was to have had the balcony enclosed. We were in chalet 2, and I did notice the other two were enclosed, just not this one. Admittedly the drop from our balcony was the lowest at maybe .75m, but it was still worrying with our young toddler.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Beautiful quiet spot only minutes to town.
Very high standard of accommodation and fittings.
Comfortable deck, cosy lounge, well-equipped kitchen and comfortable en-suite bedrooms.
Attentive but discreet hosts.
Highly-recommended whether for couples, groups, or families.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank jon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

My family came to visit me, from England, & I booked us all in to Acacia chalets.
the location was superb. There was abundant birdlife & 'roos. yet we were only 7/8 minutes from Margaret River itself. The chalets were 5 star standard, with every comfort that you could wish for.When we booked a tour, we were picked up & returned to our doorstep.
Our hosts. Lauren & Kim made us very welcome & we couldn't have enjoyed our stay more.
Jan Wells. Boddington.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Unfortunately our group only got to spend 4 short nights at Acacia Chalets over the Easter break, but what a memorable and fantastic 4 nights they were. Our group stayed in chalet 3, the chalet overlooking the dam, which gave us a good view to the bush and surrounding area, and little sneak peeks of the kangaroos each evening and early morning. The chalet was fully equipped and I found no need to use any of the equipment I had brought down just in case. The bathrooms were beautiful and the beds very comfortable. Being a young group, there was still enough space between us and the other chalets to have our own privacy and a few quiet drinks out on the timber deck. The owners were lovely and very attentive. Overall it was an amazing place, one of the best I have visited in Margaret River by far and I look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaimee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
2.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
759 reviews
4.1 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
4.1 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#2 of 51 in Margaret River
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
#5 of 51 in Margaret River
142 reviews
3.7 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
737 reviews
3.8 mi away
Margarets Forest
Margarets Forest
#4 of 51 in Margaret River
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios

Address: 113 Yates Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range: $195 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listed in the 2014 Lonley Planet Australia Guidebook for Margaret River as "must-visit, highly recommended". Deluxe 4 1/2 stars AAA rated chalets in the heart of the Margaret River wine region. Only a 5 minute drive to Surfers Point, Margaret River townsite, Caves & Wineries.Spacious, fully self-contained chalets that capture that "Margaret River" feeling with jarrah timber floors and limestone feature walls. Elevated, covered timber decks with scenic outlook of beautiful, natural bush setting. See native kangaroos and abundant birdlife from your chalet deck. Modern, open plan living and kitchen area with private, large covered timber decks. Two & three bedroom chalets with each bedroom having its own private en-suite. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing