We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bella Retreat Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Back Porch Bella overlooking red gum forest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back Porch Bella overlooking red gum forest
Entrance Twilight
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Back Porch Bella overlooking red gum forest
Entrance
Twilight
Toasting the view!
Front Porch Bella overlooking gardens
Entrance to Property
Kangaroos on viewed sunrise/sunset
Dining through to Coffee Area
Dining through to kitchen
Childrens Cubby & Playground
Queen Bedroom 1 Bella
Bedroom 2 (1 x Queen)
Bella Retreat Bedroom 3
Bunk Bedroom (Sleeps 2)
Bathroom
Bella Retreat Nightime Dining
Heaps of wineries surround you! (5 - 50mins drive)  Leeuwin, Voyager & Xanadu just down the road!
Bella Retreat Alfresco Dining
Fun on our tyre swing!
Toasting Marshmallows!
Stained Glass Bella Retreat
Buddha
Our local - Redgate Beach (8 mins drive)
Bella Retreat Pot Belly Stove for those cold winter nights!
Blue Wrens often found in the garden
Garden paths
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Margaret River, Margaret River Region, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kwillbryc...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Bella Retreat Stay”
Reviewed January 24, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Bella Retreat is everything it’s advertised and more. Everyone was amazed by the tranquil bush setting. The perfect Australian experience.
Our overseas visitors were amazed at all the native wildlife that the property offers.
And then there is the proximity to all the activities in the area plus Margaret River town center is a short 5 min drive away.
A perfect place to relax and highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2018
Thanks for the lovely review Kurt! You really were a pleasure to host and we would welcome you all back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigid M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic family get-together”
Reviewed November 26, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I booked Bella Retreat for a weekend family get-together. It was a wonderful place, perfect for young kids and with everything you would need for a self-catering break. It was close to town, beaches and wineries. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnzdybs
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday home - We'll be back!”
Reviewed November 22, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This was our second stay at bella retreat and again, we loved it. The house is a perfect size for comfortable holidaying and has all the required amenities. Bedrooms are a good size, kitchen is nice and big with everything you might need. Outside there are two big tables which were very handy for our outside bbqs. We will be back again for sure :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane M
1 review
“Fabulous bush location out of Margaret River”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We wanted a bush setting from which to spend a couple of days exploring and enjoying the Margaret River region. Bella Retreat certainly delivered. Great location and house for family or a collection of friends (which we were) - we will certainly be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2017
So glad you enjoyed Bella Retreat Jane. We will really look forward to hosting you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne B
1 review
“Bella retreat”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Wonderful weekend stay for our family get together and to celebrate a 70th birthday. Accommodation was great and we loved the peaceful surroundings

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and so glad you enjoyed it Anne - very much hope to see you all again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarknNga
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tranquil perfection”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautifully fitted-out holiday home, with adjacent paddock of kangaroos to accompany our twilight strolls

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
Thank you for your review Mark - it really was a pleasure having you stay and yes, we're very lucky to have our kangaroos around the property!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mcmonagle...
Denham, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bushland escape in the heart of Margaret River”
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights with our extended family, renting both houses on the property. This is a fantastic property in the heart of the Margaret River region and is great for kids and adults alike. Well presented in a beautiful secluded location with lovely gardens, wood fires, comfy beds and even a children's playground. We could see heaps of wildlife whilst exploring the grounds - kangaroos, black cockatoos and colourful parrots just to name a few. We all can't wait for our next holiday to Margaret River and staying at this fantastic place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bush setting
Liked least: Leaving 🙁
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2016
Thanks for your lovely review Chris and so glad you and your family enjoyed Bella Retreat! The wildlife is very special there we know!
Would really love to see you all back again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing