We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect country retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
Back Porch Bella overlooking red gum forest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back Porch Bella overlooking red gum forest
Entrance Twilight
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Back Porch Bella overlooking red gum forest
Entrance
Twilight
Toasting the view!
Front Porch Bella overlooking gardens
Dining through to Coffee Area
Dining through to kitchen
Childrens Cubby & Playground showing our firepit (for roasting marshmallows!)
View native kangaroos on the property- especially at sunrise and sunset
Bunk Bedroom (Sleeps 2)
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Heaps of wineries surround you! (5 - 50mins drive)  Leeuwin, Voyager & Xanadu just down the road!
Bella Retreat Alfresco Dining
Stunning Blue Wrens to be found in our gardens
Buddha
Stained Glass Bella Retreat
Wine tastings!
Boranup Forest (10 mins drive away)
Winter Warmth
Walks through the forest in spring
Art Galleries
Surfers Point -Margaret River (famous for surfing around the world)
The famous annual Leeuwin Winery Concert (5 mins drive)
Garden paths
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Margaret River, Margaret River Region, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trevor B
Verwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect country retreat”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed in Forestview Escape and name is absolutly correct. Excellent facilities and location was ideal and was able to watch the wildlife without leaving the comfort of the verandah. The young choldren had plenty of facilities with the trampoline being a big hit and loved watching the kangaroos. Being a party of 12 with one baby we still felt we had plenty of room in the two houses. Recommended for nature lovers, especially those woth young children in their party.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review Trevor. So very glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again!
All the best
Belinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sabp-l2
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great family house”
Reviewed March 6, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Thank you Belinda for the great week we had in your beautiful house. It was very quiet in the middle of the forest with kangaroos and birds around. It 's a very spacious house clean with load of space and facilities for everyone. The kitchen is huge with 2 fridges! The outdoor area was fantastic and the kids had lot of fun with the 2 nice playgrounds. You fill at home and relax. We would definitively come back.
Thank you.
Sabrina

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the nice suronding in the forest
Liked least: the flag to find he entry as it was hard to find at night time
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2016
Thank you so much Sabrina for taking the time to post this review. So glad you and the children enjoyed our facilities and wildlife!
We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen A
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unbelievable value for money”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 3 nights with friends from America there was 13 of us all together. What a great holiday home we were all blown away but how well set out both houses were. Our American friends got to see kangaroos every evening. 5 mins from the Main Street and facilities at the house was amazing. We will be back as it was so well priced for what you got. Facilities were well looked after and very clean it was a gem

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the place
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Birthday Weekend”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

14 of us recently stayed in both of the houses for a long weekend. Bella Retreat being the bigger of the 2 and Forrestview being the smaller modern cottage. 5 mins drive into town and we did a wine tour whilst we were down there and they picked us up from the house. Great place to stay with a large group and kids would love it too with the assault course, playground and trampoline. Fill your car up with shopping and head down for a relaxing stay and soak up the Margaret River vibe.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The grounds
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that your wine tour was a hit! We would love to welcome you back again!
All the best
Belinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn L
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing! Second visit and shall definitely make a third!”
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I absolutely love this retreat. Beautifully designed and decorated. Facilities perfect. Surroundings peaceful, stunning and didn't want to leave. Great location for sight seeing and visiting wineries, beaches and other coastal towns. Belinda is so helpful. She has thought of everything down to the last detail. Everything we needed was there. I can honestly say the most relaxing holiday I have had!

Date of stay: December 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2015
So glad you enjoyed your time at Bella Retreat Dawn. You and your family are always so welcome and thank you so much for your kind comments.
Kindest regards
Belinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobbieTai...
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful bushland escape”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This year was our 3rd year in a row we have chosen to stay at Bella Retreat with extended family (14 of us in all ranging from 2 years to 70 years). Again we loved it! Despite the heavy rain all weekend, we enjoyed relaxing in the comfortable houses, with plenty of space to be all together, as well as find quiet moments to ourselves. The kids made good use of the play equipment and secret garden paths (when it wasn't raining) and we all enjoyed being so close to the local breweries, Margaret River township etc.
The new deck is a great addition, providing a shelter from the rain where we could stay dry but still watch the kangaroos jumping through the gardens and the tiny wrens flit about.
Satellite TV was also welcomed as the 'dads' could enjoy the footy with the rest of the family.
We'll be back!

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davelewis...
Bolwarra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Very good and great times we're had. Will be returning.”
Reviewed November 29, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are early 40 professionals and still currently staying here with our child and friends with two children.
The accom is lovely! Very tidy, well equipped and in great condition! Within 20 mins to most vineyards etc. We are bringing our family living in the UK, over for a 100th birthday next year and we will most definitely seek to stay here with the two houses on offer. It showcases Australia brilliantly! Well done to the owners.

Date of stay: November 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing