We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booked for 3 nights stayed for a week!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riverview Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
port douglas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Booked for 3 nights stayed for a week!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

If you are looking for a base close to town then this is the place for you, When we arrived we had already checked out 4 other places, this was by far the nicest in it's price range. The woman who served us was warm and friendly. We stayed in a self contained unit down by the lake side. I found a few of the accommodation's we looked at didn't get much sun light but these did which always make it more enjoyable during the winter months. Small but practical. Great hot shower, comfortable bed, flat screen t.v, all in all very cosy for two people. Highly recommend the wine tour they do from the park, "Cheers" 20% discount for those staying on the premises which always helps. Money worth spending! It was a fantastic day out! Definitely 1 of our highlights for the week. Canoe for hire, 10 min walk to main street. You can't go wrong. Will recommend to friends and family. Thanks again for an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: If you want to be right on the lake book Units 1 or 2, If your out and about every day and don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cuddlefish01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane H, Manager at Riverview Tourist Park, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We, as a team, are delighted that you found Riverview to tick all the boxes. We work hard to ensure every guest feels welcome and is provided with all they need to create a "home away from home" experience. We have such a beautiful location and so centrally located. Our wine tours are particulary popular and offer a get day out. Thanks for staying with us and we hope we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    105
    22
    12
    10
See reviews for
95
103
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed in one of the 1 bedroom cabins with ensuite over the June long weekend. We were looking for a reasonably priced, comfortable accommodation close to Margaret River and this fit the bill. We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed the close proximity to the river and the short 10 minute walk into town. The park is close to the river and across the little bridge, there are some good bushwalking trails. The park bbqs are very clean, but there appeared to be only two of them. We had no problems using them when we wanted as it was the quiet season, but could be an issue during summer statys. The cabin had good heating and a tv, and while the bed was rather firm for my liking, the stay was quite comfortable, and while it is not luxurious, it was a great base to explore the region from and we were not in the cabin that much anyway. The positives are the affordable price, close proximity to town, and quiet location. We would stay here again as a budget option.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kezzzo193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane H, Manager at Riverview Tourist Park, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Riverview offers 1/2 and 3 bedroom cabins, self catering and even a non-ensuite option for the budget conscious. We pride ourselves on offering, clean,comfortable accommodation at affordable prices and we are so glad that's what you feel too. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Really good value for money. But beds are super firm. Air con/ heater works well. Bathrooms can be cleaned a bit better. Full of cob webs and dirty fan.
But beautiful, quiet location. River view cabins are great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane H, Manager at Riverview Tourist Park, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback, I have discussed your review with our cleaning staff and can assure you we have addressed the issues raised here. As we are heading into the winter months we are in the process of implementing a new cleaning regime that will address the "detailing" issues that generally we perform on a monthly basis, ie exhaust fans covers, cob webs etc, to a be included on either a daily or weekly check off list. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as it assists us to know what we are doing well and what we need to do better. We are glad your overall experience with us was a positive one and you enjoyed your stay however, are disappointed that in some areas, we have fallen short of your expectations and would love the opportunity to welcome you once again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed in an ensuite cabin overlooking the river and everything was great. The park is impeccably clean, the view from our cabin's balcony was beautiful, it was quiet and peaceful and although you are only a few minutes walk from the centre of town you'd never know it.
The staff are friendly and helpful. We went on the winery tour booked through the park and we had a great time, thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane H, Manager at Riverview Tourist Park, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
So very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Cabin 1 has a beautiful outlook over the serene "Margaret River" we are so delighted you took time to enjoy the peace and tranquility and hopefully left feeling rejuvenated. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This place is an excellent place to enjoy your holiday. We stayed in the cabins which were beautiful and the facilities are spectacular as well as the service given by the staff. They are all very helpful and obliging. The tour that they run is the best in Margaret River, and has that personal touch to it. Ensuring that all guests enjoy their day. I would recommend this place to anyone and will definitely be my place to stay on my next visit to the beautiful Margaret River. Mad if you dont stay here :)

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent. the cottage is definitely my pick of the family rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane H, Manager at Riverview Tourist Park, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
How delighted we were to read your review. We thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your break and our "Cheers" wine tour. We hope to welcome you and your family back to Riverview in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Well what a disappointment after traveling around the south of W.A. We were so looking forward to our stay at Margaret River. The accommodation we booked through wotif was a motel style unit. When we arrived and went to book in they had no booking i had to show them our booking from wotif, the lady who was booking us in made us feel like we were lying to her about our booking. She then rang someone else regarding this issue and just ignored both of us. She said we don't have anything available but then said we may have to upgrade us, surprise she then found a unit for us. To say we were disappointed with the unit is an understatement, a couch or a comfy chair would have been good instead of the hard chairs.
The unit floor was dirty and you couldn't walk on it without something on your feet, even after sweeping it. I went and asked the lady if the unit had been cleaned as the floor and the bathroom were dirty. I told her that the floor needed washing and could she organise a mop & bucket but she seemed uninterested. The shower was dirty with mould around the door and along the edge there was also mould around the hand basin. The owners need to learn some manners & get new cleaners. I will not recommend this place to anyone and will be making sure I get this message out to all. I will also be contacting wotif about the issue with bookin in.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hichapprel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane H, Manager at Riverview Tourist Park, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
We found it disappointing to read your review, mostly due to the fact that some of the issues you mention here were not raised with us at all.

Firstly we do apologise there was a mix up with the booking, sadly it was simply out of our control, our system did not allocate your booking a cabin so we worked hard to find a vacancy and in doing so, we needed to make a phone call to ensure we could move a guest around to be able to make it happen. I'm sorry you felt ignored at this stage, we simply were trying to sort the issue out and thankfully were able to sort it out for you. We are sorry it inconvenienced you and tried very hard to sort it out in a timely manner, which we felt we did. We have since rectified this issue with our system and should not see a repeat of the same.

We receive many reviews praising the cleanliness of our cabins and have very experienced housekeepers who pride themselves on the standard of their work. Upon your request our head-housekeeper was sent to re-mop your floor, however, in her opinion, the floors were clean, but as you requested them to be re-washed we did so, in the hope you may be satisfied and comfortable, therefore able to just enjoy your break. Our cleaner did not see any mould in your cabin, we have since checked it ourselves and again cannot find mould as you have mentioned.

As our previous reviews reflect, we get many reviews about how high our standards of cleanliness are, we as a team here at Riverview work hard to ensure all our guests are welcomed, are comfortable and should any issues arrive, are dealt with swiftly and with least amount of inconvenience to the guest. Your comfort and enjoyment is our top priority and we are sorry in this instance we did not meet your expectations. As our previous reviews reflect the opposite of what you are saying, we are also realistic and realise we will not please all the people all the time, however we will keep on trying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a fantastic family getaway at Riverview, by the river with the ducks on your doorstep was great for kids. Very close to town was convenient! Warm and kind staff too!! Would of loved to stay longer and enjoy the canoeing. Maybe even a bit of exploring along the rivers edge.
Will stay again!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane H, Manager at Riverview Tourist Park, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
How lovely it was to read your review!! We are so delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, we truly are in a beautiful location!! We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.9 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
244 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
1.1 mi away
Wharncliffe Mill
Wharncliffe Mill
#10 of 51 in Margaret River
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
936 reviews
1.1 mi away
Margaret River Tourist Park
Margaret River Tourist Park
#23 of 51 in Margaret River
179 reviews
5.9 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Tourist Park

Property: Riverview Tourist Park
Address: 8-10 Willmott Ave, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverview Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverview Tourist Park is a friendly holiday park offering a wide choice of comfortable and affordable accommodation. We aim to provide a safe and relaxing environment where everyone can enjoy themselves.Riverview Tourist Park is situated in the resort town of Margaret River 800 metres from the main street, in Western Australia's temperate south-west. Despite being walking distance from the bustling local main street, Riverview is nestled in a green and secluded forest clearing at the river's edge. Comfortable, clean accommodation at affordable prices!! Guests of the park can avail themselves to canoe hiring, and to a 20% discount off Cheers full day wine tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riverview Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing