We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local produce”

Margaret River Venison Farm
Ranked #1 of 26 Shopping in Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great local produce”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Fabulous venison products. Great for picnics or barbies if you're staying in the Margaret River region. We stop here often when I'm in the region writing and photographing for my blog about WA, ZigaZag, and if I had to pick a couple of products it would be the bacon for adding zest to any number of meals, or for breakfasts, and the venison and pate antipasta selection.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JoCastro_ZigaZag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    107
    13
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Tasty produce”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Grabbed some Venison small goods for the afternoon ,these were delicious and will go back for sure next we are in the region

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“great salami”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We were on our way to a vineyard when we saw the sign. The staff were very helpful. After tasting we brought some for our picnic lunch and some for later

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Molly_the_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernie, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great stop on Wine Tour”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Margaret River Venison is a good stop on a wine tour or just by yourself if you are driving by. A large range of meat cuts of venison all from on site. You can see that the deer roam free on the property which I think always makes a difference with any kind of meat. We had tastings of all different types of salami even crocodile! Emu was my favourite and you can choose how many grams you wish to take home which is great. They also had a section of handmade souvenirs and things like different flavoured jams and crackers.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shara May L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLDH36D
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“There's only so much wine you can drink...”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Debateable title I know.

But this place does offer a unique and pleasant break from winery after winery.

Stop buy, try a few salami's and then purchase something for later (apparently the chorizo will last 2 years)

We drove past, saw the sign and headed in, didn't regret it, nothing to lose of you don't like it.

Get yourself some spicy venison jerky to nipple on. Best ever.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MLDH36D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaret River Venison Farm also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Margaret River Venison Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing