We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just kick back: it's gorgeous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014

My husband and I needed an escape and came from the Hunter Valley (NSW) to find it. This place has all you need to get to unwind mode. The ambient music and fire were on when we unlocked the door - the rain gently falling, we unpacked our goodies, opened our wine and fell into chillax mode. Thank you Janet and Stephanie for a fab. three night break. It'll be longer next time.
Oh, and thanks for making it such a great surprise for his birthday!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pippa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 124 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed in the 'Sacred Kingfisher' chalet and it was nestled in the bush so perfectly, not another building in site. Had visitors from the resident possums and saw other various wildlife on a night time bush walk. The staff were very warm and friendly and made our stay extra special, as this was where my boyfriend became my fiance! Great place and we did not want to leave!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Very peaceful and relaxing, had everything we wanted and more. Beautiful setting and well maintained. Very clean, with all the little extras you could wish for to make you stay hassle free. Very Private get away!
Couldn't be happier with choosing Forest Rise for a weekend away, would highly recommend.

Room Tip: I would imagine every room would be of an excellent standard.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tian777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Tucked in amongst the natural bush, it felt like we were the only ones on the property. My favorite part was walking into a warmed cottage, with soothing music and low lighting. I felt relaxed Immediately! A perfect retreat near wineries, breweries, attractions - yet a place where you can hideaway for days. Thank you for a wonderful treat!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I have stayed in many varied accommodation facilities in the SW over the last 20 years. Eco retreat covered all the bases!! Clean, private, but it was all the little things that made the difference to me. Plenty of tea, coffee, glad wrap, foil, toilet paper, paper towels, containers with lids! The list goes on. The chalets blend into the environment beautifully and the outdoor shower is a treat. The glass roof over the spa brings the night sky in and what a sky!! The location is central to all the region has to offer but far enough out of the "rush" that is peak holiday season. I've found my perfect retreat and I won't have to take out a second mortgage to be a frequent visitor.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Cate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We have stayed at Forest Rise twice now and both times in the chalet "Sacred Kingfisher". The chalets are sufficiently spaced from one another that you'd never know anyone else was around.
The chalets are clean and stocked with all cooking/cleaning equipment and the most marshmallow bed you could ask for (if you like that sort of thing).
My husband and I stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed morning and evening walks, spotting kangaroos and birds. On one of the evenings a possum came to visit and was a very inquisitive little fuzzy creature - but no feeding!
I would recommend this location to anyone looking to get away from it all, but still wanting the convenience of a near-by town.
The spa is a godsend after all the walking we did, relaxing and still being able to look up into the sky and loose yourself in the stars is not a thing to be missed. Try the outside shower too: what a glorious way to wake up in the morning!
Remember to take your own food, cooking is a pleasure here because it tastes so good when you eat it looking into the natural WA bush.
Being in the bush, you're going to have to deal with a bit of dirt and some tiny insects, but otherwise - no complaints here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cr3atureComfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I don't even know where to begin... Our entire stay, beginning from checking in with the amazing team at forest rise to the check out (teary eyed, as we didn't want to leave!) was nothing but sensational . This little gem of a resort is hidden in the woods of the beautiful Margaret River region. A perfect combination of luxury and nature. Where else can one enjoy a beautiful candlelight spa under a window roof and stargaze... Or a lovely hot outdoor bush shower in mother nature. It is so untouched that even wildlife pays a visit. Mountainbikes are available, so you can explore the area including a lake and the cycle paths actually lead through the bush and there is so much natural beauty to explore . However,we couldn't praise the staff at forest rise enough. The team was more than happy to look after us, be it for directions to the best wineries or booking a gourmet chef to come to the chalet to cook exclusively for us. We even received a discount booklet for local wineries and breweries. We're looking forward to returning soon!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alix H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Margaret River
15.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
705 reviews
15.4 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
9.2 mi away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#1 of 51 in Margaret River
223 reviews
13.9 mi away
Hidden Valley Forest Retreat
Hidden Valley Forest Retreat
#17 of 51 in Margaret River
100 reviews
8.7 mi away
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
#3 of 13 in Yallingup
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge

Address: 231 Yelverton Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6280, Australia (Formerly Forest Rise Eco Retreat)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range: $201 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forest Rise is at the forefront of eco-accredited, luxury accommodation in the Margaret River region. Since opening in 1998, the Retreat has earned its place as an award-winning escape, offering ten private and individual self-contained chalets, secluded in a tranquil forest, on a magnificent 240 acre property. The 5 star rammed earth limestone Homestead is also available with an outdoor Jacuzzi and swimming pool. All chalets offer candlelit spas beneath sky-view windows, King beds and full kitchen facilities and the nearest neighbours are the local birds and wildlife. Forest Rise is close to world-class wineries and restaurants and can arrange an awarded personal chef, gourmet hampers and in-house massages. Forest Rise is your private escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing