We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Llewellin's Guest House
Ranked #1 of 20 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

I absolutely concur with all the rave reviews. We stayed with James and Joanna for 2 nights at the start of July. The welcome was warm, the room stunning and James' cooking amazing. Would go back and stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    15
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
312
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Whanganui, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently on the recommendation from John from Wines For Dudes & it is deservedly No 1 in Margaret River & No 3 in all of Australia. We were treated like family & it was certainly the icing on our Western Australian experience. Thanks Jo & James, SUBLIME.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WanganuiKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

It's hard to know where to start. This is one of those places that sings out in memory. From the warm greeting on arrival, to the amazing breakfasts, James we may have to adopt you but for now will settle with trying to recreate your omelettes at home. From start to finish Jo was helpful in every way possible, the unsung hero of this place. Everything runs so smoothly and is finished to an incredibly high standard which has gained a well deserved reputation. I believe they couldn't improve on what is already achieved. Simply brilliant! If you can, fit in a wine tour with them and then after a "hard day" treat yourselves to a cheese platter, you'll not regret it. Thank you both for a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beltringhams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

For those that like private, quiet accommodation this is a perfect retreat. That there can only be a maximum of 3 couples at the property at any one time is priceless as it lends to an environment of relaxation. All 3 rooms are decorated tastefully, are spacious with generous ensuite bathrooms. It's impressive that as much as possible is sourced locally from produce to soaps/shampoos. The spa room is on the end, closest to the carpark. Around the corner from the rooms on the path to the carpark is a large outdoor share fridge, (for your own beer, wine, snacks), drinking ice is available here as well as James muffins for treats when the craving takes over. Also a large folder of DVD's - with all the most recent movies are located on a table next to the fridge....lovely for a quiet night in after a hectic long winery lunch. Slept very well, blackout curtains, extremely comfortable beds. Agree with all the superlatives by previous reviewers about the breakfast and James and Joannas outstanding service; brilliant.

Room Tip: Noise is not an issue at Llewellins, everyone is respectful and courteous. All 3 rooms look wonderf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbGrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret River
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

James and Joanna thank you so much for the personal service and attention to detail. The terrace room is amazing and blew the Hilton out of the water. Breakfast was so delicious, I loved all the home made produce, stewed fruits jams and the full English! I will be recommending you to everyone,the quality and value at your place is exceptional!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank WineForDudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Visited Margaret River in May for a wine tour with a friend and booked 2 rooms at Llewellin's for 2 nights.

We arrived a bit early in the first day but were warmly greated by Jo and James, who helped make a lunch reservation at Leeuwin and kindly gave us a lift.

Upon returning our rooms were ready. Very nicely appointed, very comfortable with everything you would need, great selection of movies to borrow too. After a good night's sleep woke up to the birds singing and enjoyed a wonderful home cooked breakfast along with fresh fruits and James legendary muffins. We were joined at breakfast by kangaroos on the desk as well as a collection of birds including a kookaburra, which was wonderful to see.

We had booked a wine tour with James for 2 days which we extended to 2.5 days in the end. James definitely knows the vineyards well and quickly identified the types of wines we liked.

Subsequent 2 nights were spent at Cape Lodge, which wasn't bad but in hindsight I wish we had spent the whole time at Llewellin's. Wonderful accommodation, delicious home cooked food and more than that very genuine and hospitable hosts.

Would definitely go back again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Of course Llewellin's deserves their No.1 Trip advisor rating .
During our 4 day stay we felt really welcomed by our warm , friendly charming hosts . Joanna & James are the ideal couple to invite you into their great Guesthouse & to keep you well informed on all local " must do" destinations in & around Margaret river. Breakfasts to die for , great wine to share & the best chance to share trip ideas with other guests . We loved our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gburnsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
2.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
4.0 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel
Edge of the Forest Motel
#3 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
2.9 mi away
Rosewood Guesthouse
Rosewood Guesthouse
#2 of 20 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 20 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
3.5 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
3.4 mi away
Margaret River Guest House
Margaret River Guest House
#4 of 20 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llewellin's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llewellin's Guest House

Property: Llewellin's Guest House
Address: 64 Yates Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Llewellin's is a luxury guest house in Margaret River for adults. Ideally located 10 minutes drive between town, world class beaches, the golf course and famous wineries. Llewellin's is a romantic destination for couples, specialising in gourmet breakfasts created by our resident chef. Set in 8.5 acres of native bushland, surrounded by peppermint trees and wild life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Llewellin's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing