We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, lovely hosts, yummy food!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Llewellin's Guest House
Ranked #2 of 20 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Llewellin's Guest House lives up to its great Trip Advisor reputation. We stayed in the Garden Room, and it was beautifully presented, perfectly clean and well equipped. The room itself had a very comfy bed, choice of pillows, tea and coffee facilities, lovely toiletries, etc - pretty much everything the website said it would have, it did! The room looked over the garden where there were native birds every day. A small communal fridge is provided for guests to put their wine and cheese purchases in and a cheese board and knife are thoughtfully available in the room for you to use.

The hosts James and Joanna were very friendly, relaxed and helpful but without being intrusive in any way. James cooked up a wonderful breakfast each day, you definitely will not go hungry! Over breakfast they both offered ideas on the best places to eat, taste wine and enjoy the local area. James also kindly gave us a lift into town one evening.

The guest house is perfectly located between Margaret River township and the beach, and only a minute from Caves Road, one of the main tourist drives in the region. The room also came with an up to date map of the local area including all the main tourist attractions, which was great.

Will definitely hope to be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisnDames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 398 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

Their hospitality is great, the setting is delightful, and they were willing to share their local knowledge to make our short stay so enjoyable. With their help, we were able to see wonderful wild flowers on the Cape to Cape path without seeing anybody else. They recommended some excellent small wineries to visit. Their breakfasts were outstanding and generous - I have the recipe for the freshly baked muffins that were available all day!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and had the most amazing, relaxing time! The rooms were beautiful and clean, the garden filled with wildlife and the setting just tranquil. We thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the balcony of an afternoon watching the birds and other wildlife. The breakfasts were spectacular with James' omelette my fave!!! Would definitely want to go back again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jyoung0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We visited this cozy little bnb two years ago and have been dying to come back ever since. It's hard to put a finger on why it's so good. It's not really the quiet setting or the hidden location or even the well-appointed house. I think it is simply the fact that James and Jo are perfect hosts. They make you feel like you are honoured guests at their beautiful home.
I echo what I said two years ago and what everyone else has said. Great breakfasts, perfectly clean rooms, attention to detail, warm hospitality... this place is simply good. No point in going on and on about it. Just find a vacancy and book it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glasshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Thank you James and Joanna for a great stay. Very comfortable rooms in a lovely garden with an abundance of visiting bird life and other wildlife. Miserable weather certainly didn't dampen the hospitality and sitting around the breakfast table with the other guests was a cheerful way to start the day and what a superb breakfast it was! Excellent location, short drive to town, numerous wineries and art galleries. Great hospitality.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank kwinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is an exceptional B&B.

Great location, fantastic rooms, exceptional personal service and the most wonderful hosts in James and Joanna. So peaceful and quiet with beautiful gardens, birdlife and less than 10 minutes to town with fabulous restaurants.

The breakfast that James serves each day is amazing, you will not be disappointed or hungry.

We didn't know what to expect but this is 5 star accommodation with first class inclusions.

It is a credit to James and Joanna for their knowledge of the area and warmth
to have such a beautiful guest house that you do not want to leave.

Certainly the best B&B I have stayed in.

Thankyou we hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julied21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

James and Jo made us feel really welcome the moment we arrived. The property is central to attractions in the area and is a short 10min drive to Margaret River town. It's utterly peaceful, with quiet all around but with modern fixtures and design.

James is an excellent chef and his and Jo's warmth and knowledge of the area made our stay with them memorable. Special mention for his bacon and also the exceptionally delicious muffins.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 88E_Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
2.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
714 reviews
4.0 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
2.9 mi away
Rosewood Guesthouse
Rosewood Guesthouse
#1 of 20 in Margaret River
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 20 in Margaret River
522 reviews
3.5 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
688 reviews
3.4 mi away
Margaret River Guest House
Margaret River Guest House
#4 of 20 in Margaret River
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llewellin's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llewellin's Guest House

Address: 64 Yates Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range: $168 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Llewellin's is a luxury guest house in Margaret River for adults. Ideally located 10 minutes drive between town, world class beaches, the golf course and famous wineries. Llewellin's is a romantic destination for couples, specialising in gourmet breakfasts created by our resident chef. Set in 8.5 acres of native bushland, surrounded by peppermint trees and wild life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Llewellin's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing