We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay with two fantastic hosts!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Llewellin's Guest House
Ranked #1 of 20 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay with two fantastic hosts!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Having visited Llewellin's on two occasions, I can truly say that it is as magical as the pictures portray. The friendly owners, James and Joanna provide a beautiful and intimate setting that makes you feel right at home! The extra touches such as a complimentary drink on arrival, a delicious bottle of wine in the room and a range of home-cooked options for morning breakfast, really do add to the whole luxurious and quality experience.

James and Joanna are such a fun and approachable couple who are happy to assist with any questions you may have about the area. A fantastic place to take friends and family who are first time visitors to Margaret River!

One of our favorite things to do at Llewellin's is to sit on the garden porch enjoying some of Margaret River’s finest wines and cheese, whilst listening to the tranquil sounds of the surrounding bush land…. All the stresses of life fade away and we never want to leave...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MakeilaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    15
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
315
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have stayed at Llewelins twice now and have a great time on both occasions. The setting of this guest house is very relaxing and the wine on arrival really helps you wind down. James and Joanna are great hosts they make you feel very welcome and it really is like visiting friends each time we go back. James’s breakfast is exceptional especially freshly baked muffins!

We have been on James’s wine tour twice now which is great fun; James has a great knowledge of the area and always knows the best restaurants to visit. We will be booking our next trip very soon as we always take family and friends here which is always the highlight of their trip!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My Fiance and I had an absolutely amazing stay at Llewellin's Guest House. Joanna and James were fantastic and the best part of our trip was the wine tour with James. He took us to 'off the map' boutique wineries which had some of the most unique and special wines we have tasted thus far. I definitely recommend the cheese platter in the room upon arrival, it's just what we needed after the long drive. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I had written a review the day we arrived home, but somehow it mustn't have posted correctly. Today we were telling yet another group of friends about this place when I realised my review wasn't on line, so here I am.

Having stayed in some of the world's nicest accommodations, we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of service and amenities provided by James and his lovely wife Joanna. We were greeted upon arrival and offered an upgrade on our room as well as a bottle of wine. The wine was a great local shiraz and a generous extra.

The grounds were immaculate and the rooms well presented; featuring only the highest quality furnishings and linen. Our bathroom was stocked with quality local soaps and other goodies, and the bath blankets and down pillows made us not want to leave the room, which opened to a lovely bush-land scene.

The generosity kept on coming; in the conversation, wine and of course James' exquisite baked goods. A library of movies promised to keep us entertained after sharing wine and small goods with James and Joanna, and after a well deserved and long night's sleep, James' breakfast was the icing on what had been the perfect cake.

In short: wonderful people, sophisticated food, luxurious facilities set in a stunning slice of the Western Australian coast, what could be better?

See you next year.

Warmest regards,
Alex and Sarah

Room Tip: The end room is the spa room, very close to the tub of baked goods James leaves out for guests!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

During our 4 day stay at Llewellin's Guest House recently we were treated royally by Joanna & James. They were so friendly and accommodating. And the breakfasts - Wow! You didn't need to eat again for hours. Everything was made fresh including the fruit salad, juice, jams, sweet cakes, locally baked bread for toast and eggs any way you like. All gourmet, beautifully served and delicious. I fell in love with freshly brewed tea again. The room was spotless, spacious and well kept. I enjoyed relaxing on the porch, watching the many and varied birds come and eat from the bird feeders or take a dip in the bird bath. We highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed at Llewellin's Guest House in January - it was an awesome experience! Joanna and James are living their dream. As a guest you experience that they truely love what they do: eye for details as you experience in european 5-Star hotels (warm welcome, complimentary welcome drinks and snacks, burning candles, beautiful white linen), breakfast is fresh and delicious and even better than in a 5 Star accomodation as James - a professional chef - prepares the breakfast for each guest a la minute.
We lived for nearly 2 years in Australia and travelled to all states but NT Llewellin's Guest House for sure was the warmest, nicest, cleanest, calmest, most relaxing accomodation we have stayed in.
Whenever we will go back to WA no doubt that we will stay at Joanna's and James Guest House again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My husband and I recently returned from a stay at Llewellin's in the Verandah Room. We loved everything about the B&B and wish we could've stayed longer. James and Joanna are lovely people and we thoroughly enjoyed chatting with them and the other guests. The extra touches: welcome drinks, James' home baked treats, and a bottle of wine with our room were all appreciated. The breakfasts are delicious and plentiful, kudos to the chef! We also enjoyed relaxing out on the verandah and watching the beautiful birds. We would absolutely recommend Llewellin's to anyone looking for a place in the Margaret River area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
2.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
4.0 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
2.9 mi away
Rosewood Guesthouse
Rosewood Guesthouse
#2 of 20 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 20 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
3.5 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
3.4 mi away
Margaret River Guest House
Margaret River Guest House
#4 of 20 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llewellin's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llewellin's Guest House

Property: Llewellin's Guest House
Address: 64 Yates Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Llewellin's is a luxury guest house in Margaret River for adults. Ideally located 10 minutes drive between town, world class beaches, the golf course and famous wineries. Llewellin's is a romantic destination for couples, specialising in gourmet breakfasts created by our resident chef. Set in 8.5 acres of native bushland, surrounded by peppermint trees and wild life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Llewellin's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing