We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet and well done”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 20 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
“Very quiet and well done”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We made a last minute booking and were very happy with the result. Very well appointed modern facilities, plenty of room in the dining lounge area for 4 couples, great bush surroundings.
Pam was very attentive and had good suggestions for us for the day. You really need a car to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAH201309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretRiverBnB, Owner at Margaret River Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear James,
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that our last minute special mid-week rate suited you and you found that we are doing it well. It is best if you have a car to tour the area but we have had guests that did not have a car, arriving into town via the bus service, but we are a short taxi ride from town and then they took a wine tour which they thoroughly enjoyed. Hopefully we will meet you on your next visit.
Regards,
Pam and Dirk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    86
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
70
339
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My husband and I loved stay at Loaring Place! We've spent 2 nights there. The house is beautiful, clean, with a good breakfast, the room is a first class room and the owners were very kind and helpful. I wish I could stay more time there! The location is perfect, very close to the city and is around a quite and peaceful place. I highly recommend stay at Loaring Place and I cannot wait to have another opportunity to go there again.
Priscila and Francisco - Brazil

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PriscilaRamalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretRiverBnB, Owner at Margaret River Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Priscila and Francisco,
Thank you for your kind comments. We enjoyed meeting you and learning about your adventures. When you do wish to come again, please check availability on our website and then give us a call as returnees are always welcomed with some special rewards.
Regards,
Pam and Dirk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We can heartily recommend Loaring Place to anyone visiting Margaret River. We've just spent 2 nights there and would happily have stayed longer. Pam gave us a warm welcome and lots of help with finding local places of interest. The rooms are spotless and well furnished (liked the big bathroom) and the breakfasts varied and delicious.

Plenty of privacy in a beautiful forest setting, but we also enjoyed spending time with other guests in the spacious guest lounge. We felt completely at home, and well cared-for. Worth 5 stars!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretRiverBnB, Owner at Margaret River Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thanks CheshireTurkeyLovers, your review is really appreciated. We're glad you enjoyed staying with us that that you could find yourself completely at home here. That is what we try to achieve and it is great to hear that it worked for you.
Regards,
Pam and Dirk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waikiki, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Having stayed at Loaring Place on two previous occasions it was our only B & B choice for a recent three day visit to Margaret River. In a lovely bushland and forest setting, it is close to the town and very conveniently placed from which to explore the many local attractions. The accommodation is of a very high standard, has excellent facilities and the large guest lounge is a wonderful place in which to relax. Dirk is a very welcoming host and has an extensive knowledge of the area. We appreciated the unhurried time he took to talk with us on many occasions, ascertaining our interests and then recommending those attractions he felt we would like to visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TandBMcN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretRiverBnB, Owner at Margaret River Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thanks. It was great to see you two again and it is always pleasing that we can find more things for you to do each time. There is so much to do here even we are discovering new things all the time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013

If you want somewhere relaxing, quiet and centrally based in margaret river, this is as good as it gets, worth every dollar spend two fold. Included a good breakfast every morning with lovely owners who will answer any questions you have and where is good to visit.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 逸柔 林
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretRiverBnB, Owner at Margaret River Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thanks 逸柔 林, We appreciate that you found we were good value and are glad you enjoyed yourselves while staying here.
Regards,
Dirk and Pam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

环境舒适离市中心非常近,房內有按摩浴池,非常乾淨,团体去会很适合,owner 很好,在行程上有很多建议,值得去住住
Very close to the city centre, hotel-like rooms, quite suits couples or a few friends to live, owner is very kind, you may ask for suggestions of how to plan the trip. The environment is really quiet, it‘s a must for people who love this silence. Spa tub is included in the bedroom, give it a try.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretRiverBnB, Owner at Margaret River Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thanks for your lovely review and we are glad you enjoyed the really quiet environment.
Regards,
Dirk and Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
100 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Although we stayed only 1 night, we love it here. The room is clean and the bed is very comfortable. The location is a short drive from town centre, away from busy street so it was very quiet. We have very good night sleep. The owner is very friendly and check-in is a breeze.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretRiverBnB, Owner at Margaret River Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you Jackson for a kind review. Glad you found our B&B was very quiet and the bed very comfortable so that you had a very good and peaceful nights sleep.
Regards,
Dirk and Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
2.0 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
690 reviews
3.5 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
2.6 mi away
Rosewood Guesthouse
Rosewood Guesthouse
#2 of 20 in Margaret River
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
642 reviews
3.1 mi away
Margaret River Guest House
Margaret River Guest House
#4 of 20 in Margaret River
568 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaret River Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaret River Bed & Breakfast

Property: Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Address: 15 Loaring Pl, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia (Formerly Loaring Place B&B)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Margaret River Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4.5 Star guesthouse set in beautiful gardens and forest centrally located 5 minutes from town. Four luxurious queen suites, private courtyards, peaceful forest outlook each with large en-suite, double spa-bath, large separate shower, separate toilet, spacious common lounge/dining room with gas log fire and an alfresco area secluded in 9 acres of pristine forest. TV, free WiFi and all modern facilities. Experience our gourmet Australian breakfasts with freshly home-made bread and muffins. Central to restaurants, magnificent coastal scenery with beaches for swimming or surfing, vineyards, breweries, golf, caves, chocolate, cheese, nougat, olive oil, fudge, candy cow and many other attractions all close by. Escape, indulge and relax. Call or email for specials and longer stays or use our Book Now button for instant confirmation. Take a Margaret River Nature Tour for an all day excursion to see the most scenic locations in the region with the rocks, soils and plants explained, visit some wineries etc and enjoy a scrumptious lunch and afternoon tea in a forest of giants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Margaret River Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loaring Place Bed And Breakfast
Loaring Place Hotel Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing