We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful bush setting, lovely rooms and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 20 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful bush setting, lovely rooms and breakfast”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had a great few days at this B&B. The service was great and staff were really nice and helpful, our rooms and the house were beautifully decorated and comfortable, huge bedrooms and bathrooms. The breakfast was fantastic, you can order your hot breakfast the night before and they service it to you at your choice of time, along with cereals, fruits, tea and coffee and toast. Our only issue was the hot water was very intermittent which made showering our baby difficult. Also they don't provide a washing machine to use so you need to use the laundry mat in Margaret River. Apart from this though we had a great time and would recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: All the rooms open out onto the garden and bush so I think they're all good. We had the room clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretRiverBnB, Owner at Margaret River Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Sam, Thank you for your review. It is greatly appreciated. We are sorry you did not mention that you needed to have some laundry washed. It is noted in the compendium that we are very happy do your washing in our machine and we have a drier as well. The hot water situation has also been fixed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    87
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
70
344
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2013

It's hard to find something else to add that hasn't already been said about this wonderful B & B, Dirk and Pam. Purpose built, all thought has been put into creating a space that really caters for guests with lots of small details that offer everything you could want. A full breakfast and muffins/cakes set us up for the whole day making this great value for money as well. Dirk and Pam really were there 'to serve' with just the right amount of helpful advice offered whilst leaving space for guests to have their privacy. Oh, and the previous comment about the bed is completely accurate, they were incredibly comfortable and there has been a lot of thought and attention put into catering for comfy beds. We would highly recommend. So long as you have a car you'll find the location central and convenient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We enjoyed this guest house very much. The reviews already given are very true with nice people who were very welcoming and helpful. We found the hot water supply a bit of a problem when we tried to have a bath and it ran cold. Other than this,we where very impressed. You do need to use the car to get to Margaret River town but it is only a 10 minute drive. Thank you Dirk for all your help in getting to understand the places to go.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardovisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Myself and my partner stayed at Loaring Place last weekend, and were really impressed. The B&B is located just minutes from downtown Margaret River but has the feeling of being in the middle of nowhere, surrounded by big trees and not too close to the main road so very peaceful. We were greeted by the lovely Bella (the resident dog) as we pulled up the driveway. The owners greeted us at the door, and took the time to show us around and tell us about different hikes we could do in the area as well as some great wineries, restaurants and chocolatiers. The room was gorgeous, really cosy and welcoming with a view of the back courtyard from the large sliding door/ windows. The ensuite had a big spa bath and shower and I slept better that night than I do at home in my own bed! Overall great experience. Thank you :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chantal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice setting amoungst the bush with a feeling of isolation although still close to Margaret River town. Comfortable room with a Huge bathroom. The big spa both took a little time to fill but just allow a bit of extra time, no big deal.Nice touch with tea and muffins, we enjoyed ours later in the night. Great shared living area and the dog makes herself at home next to the table at breakfast. Dirk was very helpfull with suggestions to enjoy our stay and we took him up on several. Overall one to consider again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed here with my mum for just one night, although we both wished we could have stayed longer. It was such a lovely place, with amazing amenities! The bedroom was a good size, and possibly the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. This is no exaggeration, as there is even something the compendium that emphasises the importance of a good nights sleep. There is a chance if you are quiet that kangaroos will come and visit just outside your window too!
We loved Bella the dog, and the breakfast was fantastic. It was so nice to sit outside in the morning under the trees. If you prefer to be inside, the lounge is so big and comfortable, with plenty of magazines, a massive tv and plenty of tea/coffee and muffins to help yourself to. They really have got it right, and it just couldn't get any better.
The bathroom was also amazing, with a massive spa bath! I hope I will get to visit again and stay longer next time :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizzylambUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Warm welcome (coffe and muffin), great room (plenty of space), and faciities. Quite - no traffic noise, just the birds and wind in the trees. Beautiful bush stting close to Margaret River and the beach. We enjoyed breakfast under the trees. We hope to go back.

Room Tip: Look for specials
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
2.0 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
698 reviews
3.5 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
2.6 mi away
Rosewood Guesthouse
Rosewood Guesthouse
#2 of 20 in Margaret River
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Margaret River Guest House
Margaret River Guest House
#4 of 20 in Margaret River
575 reviews
3.3 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
656 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaret River Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaret River Bed & Breakfast

Property: Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Address: 15 Loaring Pl, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia (Formerly Loaring Place B&B)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Margaret River Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4.5 Star guesthouse set in beautiful gardens and forest centrally located 5 minutes from town. Four luxurious queen suites, private courtyards, peaceful forest outlook each with large en-suite, double spa-bath, large separate shower, separate toilet, spacious common lounge/dining room with gas log fire and an alfresco area secluded in 9 acres of pristine forest. TV, free WiFi and all modern facilities. Experience our gourmet Australian breakfasts with freshly home-made bread and muffins. Central to restaurants, magnificent coastal scenery with beaches for swimming or surfing, vineyards, breweries, golf, caves, chocolate, cheese, nougat, olive oil, fudge, candy cow and many other attractions all close by. Escape, indulge and relax. Call or email for specials and longer stays or use our Book Now button for instant confirmation. Take a Margaret River Nature Tour for an all day excursion to see the most scenic locations in the region with the rocks, soils and plants explained, visit some wineries etc and enjoy a scrumptious lunch and afternoon tea in a forest of giants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Margaret River Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loaring Place Bed And Breakfast
Loaring Place Hotel Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing