We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B in Margaret River”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 20 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great spot to stay in MR, very quiet and peaceful. Well lit up when we arrived after dark. Dirk and Pam very friendly. Dirk certainly had some good tips for sight seeing, you must check out Cathedral rocks!

Cooked Breakfast was fantastic and kept us going for half the day. Nice spacey communal area.
Bathroom very clean and whole room very modern.

Definitely would stay there again

Room Tip: Didn't look in others but all appeared same size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gumtreenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

365 - 371 of 528 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

We picked Loaring Place from trip advisor reviews. It is about 5 mins drive from Margaret River set in a peaceful bush setting. The room was well appointed with a large bathroom and spa bath. Breakfast was delicious with home grown eggs and baked bread. The hosts were very helpful with suggestions for the best places to visit each day. We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 days at Loaring Place.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Purpose built B&B in a peaceful forest setting close to Margaret River and beaches. Rooms clean & comfortable. Given wrong key and on return from touring no-one around to fix the problem. Annoying. Breakfast was substantial with good choice. Doesn't have a price guarantee so suggest last minute booking to get lowest price. Have enjoyed better accommodation options nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We only found Loring Place by driving around, how lucky we were we found it. It is set in the bush just outside Margaret River, Mine host Dirk was very welcoming and generous with his time on giving advice as to where to visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldsmithycoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Gorgeous location, backed up against the thick jarrah trees. Loved the rooms - all of which had luxurious whirlpool tubs standard and lovely seating on the verandah to have tea and one of their delicious chocolate coconut muffins any time of day! The cooked breakfast was amazing, too! My eggs florentine were restaurant quality. Mostly, the bed, oh the bed, was the best part of the trip. I do believe I got the best sleep in YEARS at Loaring Place! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Loring Place B&B is located only a short drive from the Margaret River town centre. Dirk is very welcoming and helpful without being intrusive at all. Bella, the dog, is a real character! Lovely nature and very entertaining. Sitting on the verandah looking out to the native bush sampling some local delights was very enjoyable and relaxing! Felt like a home away from home. Great place to relax after a big day touring the region. Breakfast was generous and nicely cooked. Would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelWineFood01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

By good fortune we chose Loaring Place from a Margaret River tourist magazine. It truly lives up to its description as luxurious. So well appointed, and as others have said in their reviews, Dirk and Pam are so helpful with advice on places to visit in the area.
We asked whether we might see kangaroos around the property, and sure enough they were on the lawn outside of our bedroom when we returned one afternoon (and stayed long enough to have their picture taken).
It's location is so good for the beach, the wineries and places of interest.
Have no doubts this is the place to stay!

Ken & Rosie - Bristol, UK

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenFoulger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
724 reviews
3.4 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
2.6 mi away
Rosewood Guesthouse
Rosewood Guesthouse
#1 of 20 in Margaret River
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
701 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
1,010 reviews
3.1 mi away
Margaret River Guest House
Margaret River Guest House
#4 of 20 in Margaret River
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaret River Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaret River Bed & Breakfast

Address: 15 Loaring Pl, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia (Formerly Loaring Place B&B)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range: $173 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Margaret River Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4.5 Star guesthouse set in beautiful gardens and forest centrally located 5 minutes from town. Four luxurious queen suites, private courtyards, peaceful forest outlook each with large en-suite, double spa-bath, large separate shower, separate toilet, spacious common lounge/dining room with gas log fire and an alfresco area secluded in 9 acres of pristine forest. TV, free WiFi and all modern facilities. Experience our gourmet Australian breakfasts with freshly home-made bread and muffins. Central to restaurants, magnificent coastal scenery with beaches for swimming or surfing, vineyards, breweries, golf, caves, chocolate, cheese, nougat, olive oil, fudge, candy cow and many other attractions all close by. Escape, indulge and relax. Call or email for specials and longer stays or use our Book Now button for instant confirmation. Take a Margaret River Nature Tour for an all day excursion to see the most scenic locations in the region with the rocks, soils and plants explained, visit some wineries etc and enjoy a scrumptious lunch and afternoon tea in a forest of giants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Margaret River Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loaring Place Bed And Breakfast
Loaring Place Hotel Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing