We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 20 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Great location, excellent breakfasts, friendly hosts - great touring advice. Would recommend staying here and would love to come again! This was very central to the Margaret River region. At first we thought being 5k from town would not be ideal, but the location just off Caves Rd is perfect for day tripping either North or South.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil38555615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

378 - 384 of 533 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

We absolutely loved Loaring Place for the comfort and care we got. The photos on the web site do not do them full justice. The room was bright and the bed was something to sink into. It was very clean and very comfortable.
Dirk and Pam are vey helpful and always giving us information on how best to enjoy Margaret River and all she has got to offer. Our 9 year old keeps talking about the muffins, gingerbread and brownies fresh out of the oven. Breakfast is freshly cooked and our 4 nights with them have and will be memorable. We as a family have no problems staying at Loaring place. Bella their labradoodle was a great source of entertainment for our son.
This is a high end bed and breakfast in a very charming location. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geeta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Friendly helpful hosts who provided a great breakfast, tips on places to go in a peaceful setting surrounded by bush. After a busy day out you return home to be greeting by bella (the dog) and fresh muffins. A wonderful place to stay, and shall return. Thankyou.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xcherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Very good value for the area. Excellent full breakfast, congenial hosts, lovely room & ensuite.
Handy to visit the entire area. Car is essential. Best if you like dogs Emily is well behaved and is as hospitable as excellent hosts Dirk & Pam but it may not suite everyone. Very hard to beat this B&B

Room Tip: All much the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights and would return in a heartbeat. Great rooms, great hosts, great breakfast and great dog. Dirk, Pam and Emily could not have been more helpful to us. They helped us plan a number of hiking routes taking the trouble to photocopy maps for us. We took advantage of the included wine tour and that was also a blast. The location is very quiet and restful. They are situated about halfway between the two capes which makes it a perfect spot to explore the region. The only slight downside is that it is about a 5 minute drive into Margaret River for restaurants but this is quite minor. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Seasider888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed for a weekend, added the wine tour package as well. Room very clean, well presented, overall appearance of the entire hotel was very well kept and excellent view of the surrounding bush and the mornings were nice and quiet. Incredible breakfast included every morning. We will definitely be staying there again next time we visit Margaret River. Very nice hosts with a beautiful and well trained dog which greets you on your return. We had a great time. Our personal rating 10/10.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zerglingzerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We absolutely loved our stay at Loaring Place. The accommodations are clean and very comfortable, the breakfasts lovely, but we have to say that our hosts made the experience for us. Dirk and his wife are so welcoming and knowledgeable about the area. They gave us good recommendations for dinners, drives and sights and made our whole stay delightful. Loaring Place is especially child-friendly. Bella the dog delighted both of your young children and my son loved playing outside with the truck and blocks. We would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mockingbird37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
728 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rosewood Guesthouse
Rosewood Guesthouse
#2 of 20 in Margaret River
355 reviews
3.3 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Stay Margaret River
Stay Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
1,018 reviews
3.1 mi away
Margaret River Guest House
Margaret River Guest House
#4 of 20 in Margaret River
603 reviews
3.4 mi away
Heritage Trail Lodge
Heritage Trail Lodge
#5 of 20 in Margaret River
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaret River Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaret River Bed & Breakfast

Address: 15 Loaring Pl, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia (Formerly Loaring Place B&B)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range: $138 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Margaret River Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4.5 Star guesthouse set in beautiful gardens and forest centrally located 5 minutes from town. Four luxurious queen suites, private courtyards, peaceful forest outlook each with large en-suite, double spa-bath, large separate shower, separate toilet, spacious common lounge/dining room with gas log fire and an alfresco area secluded in 9 acres of pristine forest. TV, free WiFi and all modern facilities. Experience our gourmet Australian breakfasts with freshly home-made bread and muffins. Central to restaurants, magnificent coastal scenery with beaches for swimming or surfing, vineyards, breweries, golf, caves, chocolate, cheese, nougat, olive oil, fudge, candy cow and many other attractions all close by. Escape, indulge and relax. Call or email for specials and longer stays or use our Book Now button for instant confirmation. Take a Margaret River Nature Tour for an all day excursion to see the most scenic locations in the region with the rocks, soils and plants explained, visit some wineries etc and enjoy a scrumptious lunch and afternoon tea in a forest of giants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Margaret River Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loaring Place Bed And Breakfast
Loaring Place Hotel Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing