We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a good one”
Review of McLeod Tours

McLeod Tours
Ranked #2 of 58 Tours in Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Here at McLeod Tours we are a small family owned and operated tour company. We strive to make sure all of our guests have a wonderful time on all of our different tours throughout the Margaret River region. Our most popular tour the "EAT + DRINK + EXPLORE" tour that includes 4 wineries, lunch at a brewery, coffee, cheese, chocolate & olive oil tastings, just to get you started. Alternatively, if you are more interested in an afternoon tour the "Great Tastes - Half Day Tour" might be more suitable (Lunch Included) We also offer a "3 Day Escape Package" departing from Perth. Highlighting the regions best places. Private tours & charters are also available by request...
Reviewed October 27, 2016

We were in Margaret River and took this tour on recommendation from where we were staying. We only took the half day tour as we were running out of time. We did the usual suspects including a couple of others. A chocolate factory, cheese factory and my favourite, the Olive Plantation. All were great but the Olive Oil varieties kept me going around and around the tasting tables for quite a while. Possibly the best part of the tour was Neil Mcloud, our tour guide. This Bloke was so full on with funny and and informative stories, he really made the day. Towards the end I think someone mentioned something about horses and we ended up at his property to check out some very lovely Arabs and Quarter horse. When we got back to our accommodation my wife mentioned off hand that she hadn't seen many wildflowers.Well he said jump back in the bus and I'll take you back to my place. I have a very large field of them on the property. We didn't take him up on it but that's the type of guy he is. Good one Neil.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (860)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"coffee tasting"
in 61 reviews
"olive oil"
in 92 reviews
"day tour"
in 89 reviews
"cheese factory"
in 81 reviews
"eat drink"
in 19 reviews
"wine tour"
in 101 reviews
"cowaramup brewery"
in 19 reviews
"coffee place"
in 10 reviews
"family business"
in 9 reviews
"margaret river region"
in 51 reviews
"guide john"
in 10 reviews
"great tour"
in 40 reviews
"boutique brewery"
in 9 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 26 reviews
"great lunch"
in 26 reviews
"personal touch"
in 12 reviews
"local knowledge"
in 28 reviews
Filter

353 - 357 of 860 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

We too were on the same half day tour to the wineries, cheese factory and chocolate company. It was good fun and Neil made it so. A wonderful raconteur and full of interesting information. I don't know if the side trip to meet see his horses and to see kangaroos in the wild happens on every trip but, it was certainly a nice touch as far as we were concerned.
From the two kiwis at the rear.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Seashell368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Our half day tour included wineries, cheese tasting, olive oil, chocolate and a enjoyable meal at a brewery. Neil picked us up and dropped us off at our accommodation. His commentary about the history and surrounds of Margaret River was very informative, with some humor just for fun. Neil took us to his farm to meet the horses and kangaroos and to the beach lookout at the end of the day to watch for whales. Consider " McLeod Tours" if you want that extra touch of hospitality. Thank you Neil for a great day!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank petrusd303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2016

We had Neil take us on a winery tour of Margaret River area - 4 couples and one 3 year old
We chose the wineries however along the way Neil did recommend others that we did stop at the next day
Very knowledgable of the area which was very interesting and was happy to divert the tour to a chocolate shop and also took us to meet his horses
Highly recommended for touring in the Margaret River area

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank kirstyjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2016

After checking many tours for Margaret River and reviews we decided on the Neil Mcleod Tour, and glad we did. The whole trip was made easy as Neil is from the area, and his knowledge of the history about Margaret River and people who helped make it what it is today was amazing. The whole three days were perfect, very relaxed, wineries, chocolate, cheese tasting what a day. I loved the Visit to the "Chapel" built by Geoff Edwards in memory on the Battle of Crete, and the Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse. All I can say is if anyone is thinking of seeing Margaret River please consider "McLeod Tours" you will learn more from Neil than reading a book. There are not many tour guides that give that extra touch to make sure you have a great time. Thankyou Neil for 3 wonderful days, Regards Lorna

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank lornawhite04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McLeod Tours also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to McLeod Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing