We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Muster Bar and Grill - CLOSED

Muster Bar and Grill
Price range: $12 - $32
Cuisines: Australian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Located on the main street in Margaret River Muster is the perfect place for dinner. With facilities to cater for intimate dining for 2 or large functions for 60 let our staff wait on you while you relax and enjoy the local produce served up from the kitchen team. With a fully functioning cocktail bar and an extensive wine list comprised of the best of the region and abroad, it really is a must try.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We booked for an early dinner and the whole experience lived up to their reputation. Service was faultless - water and wine glasses never empty. The pasts was fabulous. Ordered one Eton Mess and they knew to bring an extra spoon. definitely will return on our next trip

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KellieJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    215
    70
    33
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent food in a great atmosphere”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

The steaks are great !
They come with very good fries and a rocket salad which we haven"t found better so far in australia.
From the tables you can see the bar.
Service is quite good :-)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jen_OZ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love the wine list”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

The Must is always in our list when in MR! It's very cozy and the menu is always great. My favorite though is the wine list. They offer a diverse range of local and international wines. Never disappointed with the service. Staff is really friendly and helpful.
One of the best restaurants for sure!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mcoelho7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always first rate”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Another fabulous meal at Must last night. Having always relied on tripadvisor reviews when planning our european trips my husband and I suddenly realized that we never review places in our own backyard. We have a holiday house in Margaret River which we visit frequently and we look forward to and enjoy a meal at Must on every visit. That equates to many meals since it opened 4 or 5 years ago. The food is always excellent, sophisticated high end fare highlighting the best that the southwest has to offer at reasonable prices. We've also enjoyed the cheaper bar menu from time to time including the best burger with bearnaise, chips and pickles that you will ever eat for $20. The wine list is very extensive offering well priced european wines as well as all the local and interstate wines. The service is always friendly and efficient and the atmosphere warm and inviting. It surpasses its sister restaurant Must in Perth in every respect which is high praise indeed. Over the years we have also eaten many meals at all of the other restaurants in the town and while several of them are good, Must is by far the best.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lily017Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice little spot”
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Really enjoyed our meal at must, the food was great as was the service and atmosphere. Prices on the high side but not out of the ordinary and can be forgiven after tasting their stunning menu.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davefitz132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muster Bar and Grill also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing