We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Margaret River Tourist Park
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed in this park twice.. the last time with my partner and my parents in a 2 bedroom cottage. Even my mum can be very picky she could not find anything bad for the price we paid. The staff was very friendly when we checked in. The cottage was very clean, both bedrooms and the living area were very spacious. The kitchen had everything we needed and all 3 mornings we had a big brekky. We would have loved to sit outside and enjoy the quietness of the park but unfortunately it was too cold. We were very happy what we got for the great price we paid!!!!!!!! I am planning on staying there again next year when my brother is visiting - then with our baby!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 192 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

We were very surprised to read the latest comment regarding this park.
We stayed in the park for 5 Nights, with our 2 children and had a wonderfull time.
The facilities were extremely clean and well maintained, the enclosed campers kitchen was a delight, we could eat as a family and not have to contend with the bugs and mozzies.
The staff at the park were very pleasent and helpfull with any inquries we had and recommended some great things to do whilst on our holiday.
We would highly recommend this park to anyone looking for a great family friendly park close to the town centre and all tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

From the very beginning the staff were extremely unfriendly and unwilling to accommodate even the most basic of requests. It is extremely frustrating to deal with people that can only see a set way and there was now way to change there opinion or consider trying to help in any way necessary

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

After reading some of the reviews I was not expecting a lot but I was pleasantly surprised. Maybe the black haired lady doesn't work there any more. I phoned ahead that I would be a bit late (15 minutes) and they stayed open till I arrived. The staff were courteous and polite. The 1 bedroom cottage was clean and and quiet. It is within walking distance to town and overall I was happy with my stay. For the price you can't expect 5 star and if you do go elsewhere. Maybe some people just expect too much.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Stayed in a deluxe cabin for 3 nights. The furnishings in the kitchen/lounge stank of tobacco smoke - despite it being a non-smoking cabin. And, the bedroom stank of feet. Not great when the nights are cold and you have to close up for most of the night. I did as Mandy h - I washed all dishes before use as who knew whether the previous guests cleaned them properly.
Other than that, kitchen was sufficient - though they could sharpen the cutting knife. And though they provided an iron there was no ironing board provided.
Digital tv would also be good - only good reception for 3 channels and bad reception for 1 on a small screen.
Other than that all was well. I only dealt with 2 of their staff and those 2 ladies were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queen-Chardonnay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We came down for half a week stay with four mates looking forward to having a great time. The staff were not friendly and did not make us feel welcome. The service was minimal and bathrooms not cleaned to standard (you have to mop your own shower with a dirty bucket of brown water). You also cannot make any noise and stay awake past 9pm. If you do you will be hit with a security bond. Do not stay at this park if you can. There are better in the area.

Stayed: May 2012
1  Thank BigBadBeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

The staff here are very rude, believing that your are an imposition on their time. The one bed cottage we stayed in was 2 star at best. The TV screen was slightly larger than a laptop, the furniture was very cheap and absolute minimum, the microwave oven was the smallest size availabe, the curtains were threadbare, All in all, accommodation like this is an absolute disgrace to a magnificent and charming town and should be closed down immediately for the good of all who would like to prederve the high worldwide status that Margaret River curren tly enjoys.
Shame on you!

Room Tip: Avoid this RATHOLE at any cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mh900131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.4 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
254 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
272 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riverview Tourist Park
Riverview Tourist Park
#12 of 51 in Margaret River
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
1,009 reviews
1.7 mi away
Wharncliffe Mill
Wharncliffe Mill
#11 of 51 in Margaret River
155 reviews
0.6 mi away
Peppermint Brook Cottages
Peppermint Brook Cottages
#13 of 51 in Margaret River
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaret River Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaret River Tourist Park

Address: 44 Station Road, Margaret River, Western Australia, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range: $74 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaret River Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Margaret River Tourist Park is a fabulous home away from home when you travel to the heart of the South West. We provide comfortable cottages, chalets and cabins as well as shaded powered sites and camping grounds. Being situated in the centre of Margaret River, the park is close to numerous attractions, including: Short walk to cafes and shopping in Margaret River town centre 15 minute drive to explore local caves and beaches Short walk to local art Galleries and local arts and crafts Close to the start of numerous scenic forest drives Central to the many vineyards for wine tasting Central to a range of gourmet delights that Margaret River is famous for Walking distance from the local weekend markets and monthly farmers market ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Margaret River Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing