We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We call this pub our loungeroom. ”
Review of Settlers Tavern

Settlers Tavern
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $27
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The heart of Margaret River where great country hospitality greets you & locally sourced food, coffee, wines, beers & generous meals served all-day await you! Full-menu all-day, every-day, indoors or outdoors. Multi award winning wine list, over 25 wines by the glass, and 500 hundred local and international wines on the list from some of the world's best producers. Settlers Tavern is the original home of live entertainment in Margaret River - featuring good vibes, bands, reggae, funk, soul, roots, blues - two hundred and sixty nights a year. No wonder Settlers Tavern is the busiest place in town!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Always something happening. Love music regularly, huge yummy menu, wide selection of local and imported beverages, friendly staff, smoking area and non smiling areas, dogs welcome outside.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank rachelprudham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 2,158 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good food and charming, helpful waiting staff. BUT the bar staff have obviously been to the Basil Fawlty Charm School. I had the misfortune to have a very unpleasant woman take our food order and an equally unpleasant man serve our drinks. To add insult to injury, we were charged a 15% surcharge because it was a Labor Day Holiday.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UkAlwaystravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

The guac to chip ratio is off, the cheese on the loaded fries is like eating canned cheese which is almost sickening, the bun on the veggie burger tastes like a gingerbread man. I have attended here in the past with friends and it is sad to see no improvement.
The service and staff here are all fantastic and are all beautifully nice.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Rhani2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, Owner at Settlers Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2019

Hello Rhani, thank you for visiting Settlers Tavern. We’re very proud of our fantastic team, and we greatly appreciate your positive comments on our service. We’re disappointed that you didn’t enjoy your meals as we’re very proud of our award winning food as well. It sounds like the dishes you mentioned were clearly not to your taste. We would have happily replaced them if they were not to your liking. We’re always keen for constructive feedback. We have much to choose from, including live shucked-to-order oysters, locally grown produce, sustainably sourced Local Fish, hand-made gnocchi specials, Texas style beef brisket, local beef and lamb, free-range chicken and much more. All up we offer over 40 menu choices, focusing on local, fresh, sustainable, hand made. We offer a delicious rotating range of house made desserts including pavlova, brownies, cheesecake and more. If you do come back, let our friendly crew know what you’re looking for and they’ll be more than happy to help you out. Regards, RG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

Had a scotch was average size but too rare and I ordered medium. Prizes are good and atmosphere is fantastic. We enjoyed it.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank wanderer56789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019

First class food and drink. Hectic at times but the service is quick and efficient. A must to visit in Margaret River.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TerryB258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Settlers Tavern also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Settlers Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing