We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Settlers tavern delight”
Review of Settlers Tavern

Settlers Tavern
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $26
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The heart of Margaret River where great country hospitality greets you & locally sourced food, coffee, wines, beers & generous meals served all-day await you! Full-menu all-day, every-day, indoors or outdoors. Multi award winning wine list, over 25 wines by the glass, and 500 hundred local and international wines on the list from some of the world's best producers. Settlers Tavern is the original home of live entertainment in Margaret River - featuring good vibes, bands, reggae, funk, soul, roots, blues - two hundred and sixty nights a year. No wonder Settlers Tavern is the busiest place in town!
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Settlers tavern delight”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We went to the Settlers Tavern following a recommendation from the internet and we were not disappointed. The staff were friendly and helpful and even when I made an error ordering my wife's meal they changed it without so much as a second thought. Food was wholesome and filling and their selection of wines and beers was better than could be expected. Well recommended.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,621 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    670
    704
    171
    47
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yeni Erenkoy, Cyprus
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Friendly staff and very efficient. Food is superb. Not mega expensive. Music most evenings but not over powering. Didnt have any strongbow dry though.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 678Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Settlers Tavern is an absolute gem. In the middle of Margaret River makes it very accessible. Good solid food and a cut above most pubs anywhere. Good vibe with locals, tourists, grape pickers, families all intermingled. The gem is the beer and wine list. Their own Margaret River brewery makes the best beers in the south west. The wines by the glass are always exciting with interesting and some unusual wines featured. The best bit I have saved till last - the full wine list is by far the best outside Perth (and most places in Perth). There is no finer collection of Chardonnay anywhere. And the reds: mainstream, varietals, pinots, Burgundy - the list goes on (no pun intended). In fact I think I'll go back tonight.

Helpful?
Thank Overrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
383 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Liked everything about it”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Walked here from our motel and wasn't disappointed at all. The atmosphere was really chilled with a singer sitting outside with a guitar. It was busy with couples, groups of friends as well as families. The greeting was friendly and cheerful and we were given a menu straight away. The food was good but huge, I had a BLT with chips, the portion size was huge (I only managed a third of it) and all for $19. They even came with a 'doggy bag' so I could take the rest home. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank DJinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret River, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Real food, real wine, real beer”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

It has the tavern bar, the TAB, and some of the best foods and wines in Margaret River. Worth a detaour...

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank IanParmenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Settlers Tavern also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Settlers Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing