We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and friendly service”
Review of Settlers Tavern

Settlers Tavern
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $26
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The heart of Margaret River where great country hospitality greets you & locally sourced food, coffee, wines, beers & generous meals served all-day await you! Full-menu all-day, every-day, indoors or outdoors. Multi award winning wine list, over 25 wines by the glass, and 500 hundred local and international wines on the list from some of the world's best producers. Settlers Tavern is the original home of live entertainment in Margaret River - featuring good vibes, bands, reggae, funk, soul, roots, blues - two hundred and sixty nights a year. No wonder Settlers Tavern is the busiest place in town!
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly service”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

It was a cold stormy night and the Settlers was warm and welcoming. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Food portions were large and pretty quick to be served. Great value for money. Steak cooked to perfection. Great range of wines by the glass and big range of beers at good prices. Family friendly and spacious. We arrived at 6pm and got the last table for 2. Popular spot so get there early. Staff checked that our meal was okay and made a special point of talking to us as we were leaving. The steak sandwiches looked so good we went back the next day for lunch.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,621 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    670
    704
    171
    47
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good old Settlers Tavern”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

When everywhere else was booked out, the Settlers accomidated us easily. We didn't have to wait long for our order at all. Great food, the Reef & Beef was delicious, good service by all of the staff and a classic feel inside. Had a coupole of fresh poured brews too. Magnificent. No compalints.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food and location”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The pub was spacious and ambience was good.

Food was good, service was good. The food was quite value for money considering Margaret River is a tourist place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bjklms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great food and good service. Good location too - right opposite the IGA supermarket. We had some ciders with our mains - mixed seafood, a burger, fish and chips and tacos. All were good. Kids get crayons and a coloring sheet which kept them occupied for a while.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank littlesock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great start to WA holiday”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

After an early flight from Sydney and the drive from Perth to Margaret River, my husband and I wanted a relaxed, early dinner and a chance to try a Margaret River wine and beer. Settlers Tavern was just the trick. Friendly staff, excellent local sourdough and olive oil entree, fresh and abundant salads and veggie dishes, great options for us as vegetarians (pub food not always catering well for us), a lovely MR merlot and local beer. Wonderful start to our first ever visit to WA.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neece2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Settlers Tavern also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Settlers Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing