We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pizzica, Wood fired Italian Pizzeria and Charcoal Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $27
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went with a group of friends on Saturday night. Restaurant is lovely, great feel and atmosphere. Pizza oven is a focal point and doesnt dissappoint. Good range of pizzas to choose from and staff are happy to adapt to your taste. Pizza was prepared quickly and the base was good. We then had a range of the meats from the Charcoal Grill Tbone, Half Chicken (moist and tasty), Lamb Chops and Italian sausage kebab. All very good with grilled seasonal vegetables too. Dessert was also very good even though we all opted to share as we were quite full. There is also a range of Chef specials one of which was the Beef Stew which was thoroughly enjoyed. Jak was our waiter who provided some fun. Would be very happy to return next time we are in Margaret River.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank HelenS736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

super nice environment, very cozy we were kindly received by the staffs with the amazing custurmes setvices. Pizza was our choice it was delicious and for dessert we chose a profeteroles to end the night .. we will be back more often, thank you!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank samucasurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

We were there on a busy day - however the service was still very efficient. The pizzas were really good and the decor and ambiance added to the experience.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BornTraveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

A local recommended this restaurant to us, we needed to book 2 days in advance, as it is so popular. Amazing food, service was fantastic , I highly recommend coming here.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Heidi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019 via mobile

We went to a separate “Cabin Fever” event close by last night. We met another couple and the event was so lousy we decided to bail out to Pizzica. We were pretty late but they looked after us and were very welcoming. Pizzas were excellent and the venue quirky. Service excellent. Prices very reasonable. Recommend making a booking as this venue is extremely popular...for good reason!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Jerraquaffers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzica, Wood fired Italian Pizzeria and Charcoal Grill also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Pizzica, Wood fired Italian Pizzeria and Charcoal Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing