We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peppermint Brook Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will definitely be back”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed in the family cottage for a weekend and it was exactly what we were looking for. The cottage was immaculate and the kitchen was fully equipped. The location was perfect too with only a 5 minute walk to the main street. Will be recommending to friends when they travel to Margaret River in future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank e1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Owner at Peppermint Brook Cottages, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We're in the process of changing over the sofas and 7 of the 8 cottages now have 1 X 3-seater and 1 X 2-seater leather sofas. The remaining one will be attended when new stocks arrive in May. Thanks again and we very much look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    41
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
56
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Perfect for people on a budget. Kitchen is well equipped the rooms are clean and tidy. All set up in a quiet part of town with BBQ and outside fire places for the winter months. We had a great stay thank you.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Geraint J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Owner at Peppermint Brook Cottages, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you Geraint and we hope to see you back before long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed at Peppermint Brook Cottages over the Xmas -New Year week. We were a large family group staying in several cottages. The cottages are simple but well equipped and can easily accommodate a family group of 5 or 6 for a short stay. The beds are very comfortable and the linen and towels were of surprisingly high quality. While not large the bedrooms and the beds are actually a lot better than the photos show. The grounds have lovely large lawn areas that the kids can run around on and explore. We liked the central communal bbq and tramopline. The central location is great, with an easy short walk into the centre of town. There is a good little info kit in each cottage and the owner was unobtrusive but happy to help out with queries. It is not flash but this is simple affordable accommodation done well. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Owner at Peppermint Brook Cottages, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We seek to provide comfortable, affordable, accommodation and it seems that we're on the right track. There's more to be done of course and we'll keep working at it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over the Xmas break and had a fantastic family holiday. We were pleasantly surprised with the location, the cottages and the free bottle of wine on check in!
The cottage itself was great and immaculately clean.
The cottage was very well equipped and the beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was so well equipped we were able to make a full Xmas dinner for 6 people. The location was excellent, very close to town and with basketball court and trampoline for kids along with a communal BBQ and lots of wildlife. We would recommend a stay here to all our family and friends. Thanks for a fantastic Xmas break

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Owner at Peppermint Brook Cottages, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments and for your apt description of the property's charms. Peppermint Brook Cottages has been the property of choice for our daughter and family for many years...as the children are able to make friends and play (safely) on the lawns. We will continue to make changes to the fit-out as cash flow permits, so you will see further improvements when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karratha
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Reasonably close to town, very green and pretty. Cottages have two rooms that can sleep up to six people and a small kitchen. Nice and quite well priced.. Chickens and ducks roaming around :) , even seen a little rabbit. Very relaxing

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymor72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Owner at Peppermint Brook Cottages, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We've just replaced window treatments throughout the cottages and will undertake further improvements later this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in off season and were very happy with the price for a two bedroom apartment with two queen sized beds and a bunk bed. The linen was clean and of very high quality and the beds were super comfortable.

Kitchen and bathroom facilities were basic but clean and contained everything we needed. The couch was comfortable the place was very homely. Floors could have done with a wash.

It was a short walk to the town centre.

Overall we were very happy and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissAS80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Owner at Peppermint Brook Cottages, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. Since you stayed, we've had the carpets professionally cleaned and have also replaced window treatments throughout the cottages,. It;s also our intention to replace some of the living room furniture in the near future. Our objective is to continually improve comfort levels whilst retaining affordability.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I was disappointed with the cleanlyness and the size of the accommodation. The appliances were very small. Ok for a couple, wouldn't want to have anymore than that staying. Overall bit worth the money and would t come back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Budles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Owner at Peppermint Brook Cottages, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
I'm sorry you were unhappy with aspects of your stay. Peppermint Brook Cottages is at the affordable end of accommodation in Margaret River and we do what we can to limit expectations. That said, we have a very high repeat factor and our customer satisfaction rating, from 256 completed questionnaires, is currently running at 8.82.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.7 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
0.7 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#1 of 51 in Margaret River
218 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
965 reviews
0.3 mi away
Darby Park Serviced Residences
Darby Park Serviced Residences
#15 of 51 in Margaret River
422 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bussells Bushland Cottages
Bussells Bushland Cottages
#3 of 51 in Margaret River
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermint Brook Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermint Brook Cottages

Property: Peppermint Brook Cottages
Address: 12 Mann St, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Peppermint Brook Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 8 cottages spread around a lawned area. Each has 2 bedrooms (guests can choose to pay for 1 or both), a bathroom, air-conditioned living room, fully-equipped kitchen, verandah and BBQ; and there are cosy doonas and electric blankets for winter. It's just a 5 minute stroll to Margaret River's shops, bars, cafes and restaurants; and the same to the Visitors' Centre. Wi-Fi is available free-of-charge. Guests staying 2+ nights will be provided with a free bottle of wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Peppermint Brook Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing