We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
River'esque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Riveresque is the perfect get away! Di and Rob are beautiful and you feel welcomed as soon as you arrive with all of the little touches. The decor makes you feel like you have flown a million miles away to a tropical paradise and you still have all the amazing wineries right at your fingertips. I could not recommend a better place to have a few days or weeks away!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 255 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

We've stayed at Riveresque on countless occasions, mainly with overseas guests. It's magic never ceases to encase us as we walk through the door. Bali in paradise. Words cannot describe this serene haven. Di's touches are unique and make the time at this authentic Balinese retreat so special. Can understand how the honeymooners love the environment and all the romantic touches that Di and Rob bring to the chalet. Can't recommend the place highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DICollins2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Apart from it being a fabulous place to stay Rob and Di were exceptional hosts. No expense has been spared on this chalet being an authentic Balinese house and the quality of this chalet is amazing. Everywhere we turned there would be something beautiful to see : little Balinese ornaments, carvings, fresh flowers and so much more. Surrounded by forest we had a most relaxing stay and are happily recommending this accommodation to our friends and family Treat yourself ! Many thanks Di and Rob, we will return for a stay in the summer. Marie and Ross Ludlam 8.6.2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marie-ludlam l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Hard to add to what has already been written in the reviews...and that's what drew me to the River'esque in the first place. I couldn't believe that there was such an overwhelming positivity about it but once I was there I understood why it had attracted such positive reviews. It has a great ambience about it and just forces you to relax. As others have said, Di is a beautiful person and easy to form a connection with...the attention to detail - flowers, incense and beautiful fruit makes it feel so different to other places.
Despite the poor weather, which limited our ability to spend time on the lovely verandah and around the property, we had a great time and would go back if we could.
Tip: get a massage by Deb - blissful and very reasonably priced

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We were very happy to be invited to stay at River'esque by Jim and Mary for my 60th birthday. What a wonderful experience! The place was lovely, the hosts Di and Rob very welcoming and friendly Our stay was so relaxing, sitting on the balcony with a coffee and newspaper enjoying the tranquillity and beautiful bamboo. The bathroom was a dream, the outdoor shower is something everyone should experience, lovely surrounded by the trees. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have slept in. The beauty and peace of River'esque will stay with us for a long time Thank you Di and Rob, Jim and Mary for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We had our fourth stay at River'esque recently. It was our Pearl anniversary and we couldn't imagine celebrating it anywhere else. Once again, our holiday was perfect. I can't praise it enough. Every window in the chalet has a picturesque view, and we had plenty of visits from pretty little blue birds and butterflies. The walk through the property to the river is delightful and there is a wooden bench there to sit on and soak in the atmosphere of the forest. One of the best things about River'esque are the day beds on the balcony. So lovely to have a nap in the dappled sunlight and wake up with nothing more to worry about except what to eat or drink. With so many wineries nearby there was never a shortage of choice. It was great to see Di and Rob again, what charming hosts they are. They do so much to ensure that your stay is memorable. We already have our next holiday booked.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim-and-Mary2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Riveresque for the third time recently. It is the most relaxing and blissful place to stay. We are about to have our first child and it was the perfect getaway.

Di is the perfect hostess, she goes above and beyond to make sure everything is perfect from the breakfast foods to the flowers everywhere.

We didn't go out much because it was so enjoyable to lounge on the day beds on the balcony, couches in the living room or in the spa. The wonderful kitchen meant we could prepare our own meals.

Every detail is seen to, I read one of the books provided (along with games and CDs). My partner burnt incense on the balcony and we enjoyed the selection of tea.

We will certainly be back and I'd recommend this amazing place to anyone wishing a relaxing luxurious getaway.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank yarnballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
728 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#1 of 51 in Margaret River
236 reviews
4.2 mi away
Losari Retreat
Losari Retreat
#19 of 51 in Margaret River
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 20 in Margaret River
533 reviews
3.9 mi away
Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios
2.7 mi away
Hilltop Studios Margaret River
Hilltop Studios Margaret River
#15 of 51 in Margaret River
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River'esque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River'esque

Address: 52 Ashton St, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range: $224 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riveresque is a free standing luxury villa, situated on a tall tree'd block on the river, 5 minutes from the Margaret River town centre. The villa can comfortably accommodate 2 couples, with 2 king size bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, an ensuite upstairs and a large marble bathroom with a double spa and a tropical out door shower There is a fully self contained kitchen and is provided with breakfast goodies to enjoy. There is also a dining and living room and a beautiful balcony overlooking the valley. It is romantic with a peaceful ambience. Riveresque has just been awarded the top hotel in Australia in the Stellar Says Awards by Hotels Combined in 2015 with an overall rating of 10/10 through guest reviews. We endeavour to provide our guests with a relaxing and peaceful stay in a beautiful natural setting with an abundance of bird life. We are close to wonderful wineries, restaurants, caves and attractions with beautiful beaches and forest walks. We would love to welcome you to Riveresque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your River'esque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River`Esque Hotel Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing